Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
New Oxford, PA
Students enrolled: 1,267

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Oxford Senior High School 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a student
The teachers at New Oxford prepared me well for college! They also offer many electives and tech classes. I enjoyed my time there and would recommend it to any parent!

New Oxford Senior High School 1

Posted September 15, 2011
- a student
just started there and i thought my old school was bad but this one is way worse teachers see bullying and dont say anything!!!!!!! im looking at online schooling now !!!!!!!


New Oxford Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
Career choices are many times identified upon reaching higher education whereas some kids do end up identifying their careers at an early age, others don't because it might be overwhelming at times. We need to encourage our kids to pursue higher education and to help them identify that life does not begin when you start work at a local factory. Please don't misunderstand, there is nothing wrong with blue collar work if that is your choice and if you are already working one, you must know the physical demands it requires. No one is dumb, everyone knows something good they can excel at. For our kids, I believe we need to help them look pass their noses, it's not the same world we started with anymore, we need to help our kids become more than we eve imagine!

New Oxford Senior High School 2

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
My son is a special needs child...we have fought with the high school to get him an IEP. We have one but it is sub-standard, and not a bit helpful or sensative to his needs. We are searching cyber schools now!!

New Oxford Senior High School 1

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


New Oxford Senior High School 4

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This school actually cares about your child and whether or not they succeed.

New Oxford Senior High School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Oxford Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
NOHS has the potential to be a great school. Sadly, the current leadership does not provide the kind of role model I expect for my children. Most teachers at the school really care about their students, yet there are some who I can't figure out why they are teachers. The people in charge should pay more attention to the stress levels in the building due to poor leadership.


New Oxford Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
this school seriously needs to understand That BULLYING is the worst thing here..i cant stand seeing my daughter crying

New Oxford Senior High School 1

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Oxford Senior High School
130 Berlin Rd, New Oxford, PA  17350
(717) 624-2157
Last modified New Oxford Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Oxford Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top