Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK, 9-12
Public district
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 592
 

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin Benjamin High School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a student
I love my school. It's extremely supportive and our principle is the best in Philadelphia. He has really turned our school around. Compared to our surrounding schools, I believe our school stands out. We have excellent programs that keeps student busy and off the streets. Our test scores are truly rising. Our teachers really care about our education. They put their all into them lesson plans. Most people would look at our school and see it for what it use to be not what it's become. In my opinion, my school is the best. It's extremely diverse in several ways. Come visit us :)!!!!

Franklin Benjamin High School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
My son is in his first year there. Already he's been suspended in October for not understanding what a pink slip was and how serious it was if he didn't take it. Tried to have conferences with teachers and counselor, they said they would help him better himself by putting him on probation and getting him the tutoring and any help he needed. Nothing was done and my son is still being the example in the class. Don't think he's gonna be there much longer.


Franklin Benjamin High School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
This is the school that my kid attends too since nine grade. This school is the best it provides you with the best opportunities in the life of your children.

Franklin Benjamin High School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Benjamin High School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2007
- a parent
great school great teachers great programs.


Franklin Benjamin High School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2007
- a parent
This school is one of the best. My daughters attend one of the only programs in philadelphia Navy rotc . This program has ghanged my daughter's point of view of our country city and state. I encourage parents to review this school and to look out for it because its better than any other neighborhood schools.

Franklin Benjamin High School 1

Posted October 03, 2007
- a student
As a former student, now transferred to a magnet high school, I find benjamin Franklin HS as a disaster. The school offers very basic classes to students. The academic lags far behind almost every school in the US. Plus, the school has so much students who have no respect at all and disrupt the classes. However, there are a good amount of great teachers there(during my stay there).

Franklin Benjamin High School 2

Posted November 13, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Franklin Benjamin High School 2

Posted October 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Franklin Benjamin High School 2

Posted February 03, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Benjamin High School
550 North Broad St, Philadelphia, PA  19130
(215) 299-4662
Last modified Franklin Benjamin High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Benjamin High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top