Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 293

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 3

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
I'd say for respect/values/discipline/safety at school, etc... the school is excellent. But for academic excellence, creative programs, small class size, in my opinion, the school is behind several of the higher achieving public schools (at least many of the charters). The current 4th grade class has 34 kids. It's too much for all but the most energetic teacher to handle. The language offering is basically non-existent (technically they have an Italian language teacher but that was only offered sporadically and for minimal instruction time during the course of the year- not enough to really build language skills). Also, I get the fact that there's a strong Italian ethnic heritage in South Philadelphia but if we are being honest with ourselves, Italian shouldn't be the one foreign language that the school offers (and poorly at that).

St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
It is a school dedicated to teaching & caring about the families in the parish. There aren't many schools around anymore that do this & St. Nicholas has always made children & families first!

St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 1

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
This school is like a home away from home for my children. I have one child who graduated two years ago and is in the top five of his class in high school, one child who will be graduating from St. Nicks this June and one child in the second grade. St. Nick's has instilled values and respect in my children. I am very grateful to them.


St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Excellent curriculum, caring teachers, high standards for students, language, music, computer lab, gym & teacher, caring administrators

St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 4

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
i think this school i s wonderful. The staff there take very good care of all the children. They are very clean. I definitely would recommend this daycare to all parents.


St Nicholas Of Tolentine School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Nicholas Of Tolentine School
913 Pierce Street, Philadelphia, PA  19148
(215) 468-0353
Last modified St Nicholas Of Tolentine School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Nicholas Of Tolentine School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top