Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Kids World Christian Ed Center

Private | PK-1

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Philadelphia

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $45,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $900.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 12, 2010

Kids World Christian Education offers a strong bible foundation for our young children in this todays society. Also, they provide a strong communication skill they will be somebody when they grow up.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2009

Kid's World was one of best choices I could have made when it comes to my son's education. Their way of teaching along with the excellent staff prepared my son in such an amazing way. He was taken out for personal reasons and was tested by his new school because of his excellent performance. He was reading above a fourth grade level and was only in first grade. I thank Kid's World for helping my son to get to this level. The school is definitely worth the sacrifice and I'm currently working on getting him back into this great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2008

Kids world gave my son the education that the daycare did not provide in one year
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2008

Kids World is by far the best school i have seen in a long time. I have seen such an inprovement in my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2007

Kid's World Christian Education Center excellent school. The academics and the discipline excels more than any school I have ever came in contact with. The staff has a great love and genuine concern for every student within the school. What I am most pleased with his how every child is encouraged to constantly excel to reach or go beyond their full potential. The school offers a variety of activities for the child to partake in. Although they do not have the 'extracurricular activities' the extra activities are incorporated within the children class time and the curriculum. What most parents do not like is the fact that the school calls for a great deal of parental involvement. It also does not tolerate frequent behavior problems. IF I am paying for my child for get a good education I do not want my child to be constantly interrupted in the learning process.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2006

Please look far beyond the surface when researching/selecting this school. Kid's World is a great academic school. I must agree with other parents when they expose the overall discipline problems within Kid's World. Furthermore, the children do not have recess or extracurricular activities in which they deserve. Outside of the academics this school is ridiculous!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2006

If you are looking for a strict academic school, this is the perfect place. You will not get professionalism, there are no extracurricular activities, in fact, the children don't have play time during the day, but get chastized for talking or releasing themselves, which is reflected on a behavior chart. The school has an overall discipline problem, which, unfortunately, gets blamed on the parents, especially single parents, for not raising thier children right. Three out of 13+ children are being advanced to the first grade because they are mature enough. The other five year olds are academically ready, but not mature enough. I have found a school who has heard of situations like this and have accepted my child for the real him, ignoring untruths.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2006

Kid's World is by far one of the best schools in Philadelphia, PA. They have small class sizes, great teacher and parent involvement, and the academic excellence is amazing. At Kid's World there is no limit to what the children can do, and the confidence the children possess radiates at the end of the day. I am truly blessed to have the opportunity to send my children to Kid's World.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 93% 15%
Hispanic 7% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
White 0% 71%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6100 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19139
Phone: (215) 474-1484

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Wilcox Learning Center
Philadelphia, PA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT