Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Pittsburgh, PA

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


66 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Philip School 5

Posted October 30, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are excellent. My son is new to the school this year and he thoroughly enjoys the teachers and the friends he has made there. Academic excellence and respect of others are of utmost importance at Saint Philips School.

St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
My brothers and I attended St. Philip for 8 years. At that time mostly Sisters of Charity were the teachers. Even though the Sisters no longer teach in the school, the quality of education has continued.


St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2010
- a parent
The faculty know all the children, all of the children are taught to be respectful and considerate and the quality of the education is superior.

St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2010
- a parent
The school prepares the students for responsbility. The kids and staff are great.

St Philip School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
St. Philips is a great school. They truly care for their students and are very involved with every student there. My son goes to St. Philips and I absolutely love it. I know my son is going to receive a great education here. I would happily recommend St. Philips to anyone.


St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
I love St. Philip school because it's a very friendly community and I believe my child is getting a great education.

St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
it is a very special place!

St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the principal, teacher and other parents. We have the best school spirit and our kids are A number one!!!!!!!!!!!


St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the whole school. the teachers and the students are great, and Sister Geri is special.

St Philip School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
It is extremely important to me that both my children attend St. Philips School. The entire staff is extremely patient and kind, but more importantly to me, they all work together to ensure that my children know that in order to succeed in life there are many values to have. Grades of course are extremely important when it comes to the success of a child, but St. Philips also teaches Kindness, and that each child is responsible to show everyone about the love that Christ shows all of us.. They all work together to ensure that not only the kids get very good grades, but that they will grow into kind responsible adults as well. I love St. Philips school, and i'm very grateful to everyone there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Philip School
52 West Crafton Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA  15205
(412) 928-2742
Last modified St Philip School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Philip School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. Top