Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Easterly Parkway El School 4

Posted March 22, 2014
- a parent
No school is perfect, but this is a great elementary school! We have had some amazing teachers, who really get to know each child's abilities and challenge them. The teachers who weren't amazing were still good teachers. We never had a bad teacher in 7 years, with 2 kids. The library is a great space with a nice collection. There are many international students at this school, so children are naturally exposed to other cultures. Sometimes that is a con, when friends move back to their home country. There is not a stand alone gym, it's an all-purpose lunch room/cafeteria, so that isn't ideal, but it works. The playground is spacious and they keep a small garden, with the help of volunteers. The school has been renovated, so it feels modern and maintained. Overall, my kids have been lucky to be here.

Easterly Parkway El School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
Moved to the area this past year, and have a fourth-grader who absolutely loves the school. Our overall impression? Great school; great teachers; great kids!


Easterly Parkway El School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Easterly Parkway El School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Easterly Parkway El School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Wow, I stumbled across this site somewhat by accident and was taken aback by that commenter in 2005. Perhaps everything is different now, I don't know. My wife volunteers a lot in the school and she thinks highly of the whole operation. Our youngest is presently in Kindergarten and her sister is in third grade. The teachers and staff have been wonderful. My third-grader keeps a journal where she shares letters with her mom, her sister, and me - I mention this because after writing this review I need to get back to my task of answering her latest letter regarding poems...


Easterly Parkway El School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
Lots of fun activities for families, and the teachers are exceptional and caring. The playground is to DIE for and boasts new garden beds for the children to learn about farming. Tons of parent volunteers, friendly office staff/principal - zero complaints and we have been in this school for three years.

Easterly Parkway El School 5

Posted February 16, 2007
- a parent
My son has been in the school for the past three years and has had tremendous support from the principal Dr. Scanlon as well as from the new principal Mr. Peters. The teachers as well as the help amongst student teachers are excellent! I give them an A in terms of their ability to teach effectively and help the students become life-long learners.

Easterly Parkway El School 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2006
- a staff
Most diverse student body in the area.


Easterly Parkway El School 5

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Easterly Parkway El School 3

Posted March 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Easterly Parkway El School
234 Easterly Parkway, State College, PA  16801
(814) 231-1170
Last modified Easterly Parkway El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Easterly Parkway El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top