Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Newton El School 3

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
What a difference a year makes! Last year this school was a nightmare for myself and my child. This year has been much better! The entire administration was changed during the summer. It has made all the difference. I no longer fear sending my child to school! Still a few rotten apples in the place, but you have that everywhere.

West Newton El School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent


West Newton El School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
My grandson goes there and my granddaughters did go there and they do good on their tests. The teachers are the best.

West Newton El School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Our elementary school is the BEST. Small hometown school with outstanding teachers in a close knit community.

West Newton El School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
My Children and I LOVE this School! It's a nice small town kind of school, and the Teachers and Staff are Great. I feel that my kids are fortunate to go to West Newton Elementary and wouldn't want it any other way!


West Newton El School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
My son is a second grader there and the teachers and staff are AWESOME!!!

West Newton El School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
it is a small neighborhood school that serves around 250 kids I'd say 50% of the kids that attend their parents attended there also! We have wonderful, caring teachers and a town who loves ther school three years ago the school was shut down to help save money and the town and surrounding communities fought hard and long but got it reopened!!!! Small classroom sizes and great parent teacher relationships are just one of the assets this school has to offer! seasoned teachers that have taught at school for over 30 years and lots of new fresh faces! Wonderful Title 1 programs also just can't say enough about this school!

West Newton El School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It is a woderful community to live in and raise your children. THe teachers and staff treat you and your kids like family. THey know everyone and make you feel special. The PTO is awesome and always helps the school, teachers and students1


West Newton El School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It is close enough that most children can walk to it and their staff is exemplary.

West Newton El School 4

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
This is my child's second year at West Newton Elementary. My child loved both teachers and loves going to school. I'm surprised by the amount of work that is accomplished and pleased that the school is small enough that our family gets personal attention.

Nearby schools

West Newton El School
1208 Vine St, West Newton, PA  15089
(724) 872-5877
Last modified West Newton El School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top