Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
201 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Barrington Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
The BCA teachers have invested not just academically, but in mentor relationships and into the character development of their students. That dedication is one of many great qualities that reflects the heart of BCA's teachers as Christian educators.

Barrington Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a community member
BCA all around has been an amazing school. My son is in the second grade and has a wonderful teacher Mrs. Cannistraci.. She is awesome, My son has learned so much this year. He continues to push himself to be a better person and a student..with the help of a great leader teacher Mrs.Cannistraci. My son is able to get the right guidance and leadership through his own journey in life all in the thanks of a great teacher!!!


Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
I have seen teachers and administrators go above and beyond to express concern, offer assistance and mentor many children.

Barrington Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at BCA,across the board, care about my children and I know they are loved in addition to being taught well.

Barrington Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Thank you for the outstanding faith-based education! The teachers are phenomenal. We could not have selected a better school to send our child.


Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Barrington Christian Academy is a wonderful school for our children. They have both excelled in the academically challenging environment that BCA offers. Classmates treat one another as family. Teachers are great role models and let each student know that they are special and loved.

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
I can say enough about how much our family loves this school. My son was labeled a "problem child" in Pre-K at his previous private school. We enrolled him at BCA for Kindergarten (and subsequently 1st grade) and he has flourished in this environment. With the small class size, teachers who take the time to cater to the individual needs of each student, and an administration with an open communication policy, this school is really a gem. They have great facilities, enrichment programs like computers, music, and spanish, recess 2 times a day and PE 2 times a week, which helps high energy kids regroup and focus on the work while in the classroom. We live in Providence and the RI school bus system provides transport to and from our house, which is a huge plus. I would recommend this school to anyone!

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
BCA is more than just a school, it is community of talented and extremely devoted educators who have made it their mission to not only educate the mind but also nurture the soul of our children by providing them with a strong Christian foundation. At BCA students are encouraged to use their God given talents to better themselves and their community. BCA is a second home for my daughter who is entering her senior year of high school. She has been blessed with wonderful role models who truly care about each student. It is a place where children can pray for others during devotions and learn about ministries throughout the world during weekly chapel. The quality of the education at BCA is also top notch and students of all academic levels will find the work challenging. The high school is continually striving to add more extracurricular activities for the students but more importantly they strive to build a student body that is respectful of one another and ready to work hard giving back to the community and working hard as responsible members of society


Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
With good-natured humor and support, the middle school teachers taught our son learn how to organize himself. Now he can reach his full potential academically as well as have a positive attitude toward school. We liked the BCA environment so much that now we have both of our kids there.

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
Words to describe BCA: Faith-based, merciful, challenging, accepting, stretching, nurturing, friendly, individual as well as community focused. Come to BCA and discover your gifts and how they can be used for God's Kingdom.

Nearby schools

Barrington Christian Academy
9 Old County Road, Barrington, RI  02806
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (401) 246-0113
Last modified Barrington Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top