Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Barrington Christian Academy is a wonderful school for our children. They have both excelled in the academically challenging environment that BCA offers. Classmates treat one another as family. Teachers are great role models and let each student know that they are special and loved.

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
I can say enough about how much our family loves this school. My son was labeled a "problem child" in Pre-K at his previous private school. We enrolled him at BCA for Kindergarten (and subsequently 1st grade) and he has flourished in this environment. With the small class size, teachers who take the time to cater to the individual needs of each student, and an administration with an open communication policy, this school is really a gem. They have great facilities, enrichment programs like computers, music, and spanish, recess 2 times a day and PE 2 times a week, which helps high energy kids regroup and focus on the work while in the classroom. We live in Providence and the RI school bus system provides transport to and from our house, which is a huge plus. I would recommend this school to anyone!


Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
BCA is more than just a school, it is community of talented and extremely devoted educators who have made it their mission to not only educate the mind but also nurture the soul of our children by providing them with a strong Christian foundation. At BCA students are encouraged to use their God given talents to better themselves and their community. BCA is a second home for my daughter who is entering her senior year of high school. She has been blessed with wonderful role models who truly care about each student. It is a place where children can pray for others during devotions and learn about ministries throughout the world during weekly chapel. The quality of the education at BCA is also top notch and students of all academic levels will find the work challenging. The high school is continually striving to add more extracurricular activities for the students but more importantly they strive to build a student body that is respectful of one another and ready to work hard giving back to the community and working hard as responsible members of society

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
With good-natured humor and support, the middle school teachers taught our son learn how to organize himself. Now he can reach his full potential academically as well as have a positive attitude toward school. We liked the BCA environment so much that now we have both of our kids there.

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
Words to describe BCA: Faith-based, merciful, challenging, accepting, stretching, nurturing, friendly, individual as well as community focused. Come to BCA and discover your gifts and how they can be used for God's Kingdom.


Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
BCA has a great balance of strong Christian values with Academic excellence. They prepare the student based on a solid Christian foundation to excel and function in a world that is diverse. The leadership and faculty take a great interest in each student to see that God given talents are nurtured.

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My two children attend BCA. My daughter started in 4th grade and my son in 8th. Their experiences at the school have been nothg but positive! They felt welcomed and immediately joined in to school activities. From student council, to sports, to choir, to missions' trips, the school has help shape my children into well rounded young adults. The teachers care and know each child. They want each student to succeed and are willing to go the extra mile to ensure success. While academics are important, the staff also cares about each students' spiritual well- being. BCA has so much to offer! We feel that the money we have invested in our children's lives has been well spent.

Barrington Christian Academy 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
I never give 5 stars on any survey so please don't consider my 4 star rating as a negative. I agreed to send our our kids to private school reluctantly over a decade ago and now can't think of anywhere else I'd rather send them. We have 3 children that have been in the school since kindergarten and our oldest is now in second year of high school. So, we've seen the entire spectrum of classes and teachers and curriculum. We are VERY happy with the school and its teachers and administrators. They are all sincerely interested in giving students a great, vibrant learning experience that prepares them for life in the world. It's an investment in our childrens' future which we believe is well worth it; especiallly in the early formative years. Plenty of opportunties for parents to be involved if they choose. Teachers are well qualified. Very pleasant environment. High school seems like a solid college prep program which is highly valued by us.


Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Barrington Christian Academy with our two younger sons for 10 years after earlier experiences with a different christian school and public high school (BCA did not have the high school at the time) with our two older sons. We are very thankful that God led us to BCA! Our family has thrived at BCA. Our sons have been getting a great education; the one who graduated from BCA was accepted by the college of his choice and has done well there because he was so well prepared. They have grown spiritually through the Godly leadership & teaching at the school, chapel services and missions trips. They have also grown socially through the relationships they've built and by getting to know international students who bring a positive cultural diversity to the school community. Finally, because the athletic program has grown and developed; our sons have had the opportunity to experience athletics in a positive, Christian environment which has only added to the positive BCA experience!

Barrington Christian Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter entered Barrington Christian Academy in 2013 as a High School Junior. Her experience at BCA was amazing from her very first visit. The students and faculty welcomed her with open arms and hearts. Even though she had some health issues during the year, she received the support she needed from the teachers and was able to finish her Junior year. She can't wait to start her Senior year in the fall. The school activities and parental involvement were outstanding and contributes greatly to the sense of community we see at BCA. We highly recommend this school to anyone who is searching for a high quality learning experience & and a loving, nurturing environment for their child!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barrington Christian Academy
9 Old County Road, Barrington, RI  02806
(401) 246-0113
Last modified Barrington Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Barrington Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top