Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George J. Peters School 1

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
My daughter fell on her head, knocked out, I recieved no call from the nurse they gave my daughter a ice pack and sent her back to 1 st grade, Her pedi wrote a letter to have her removed from this school, I have wrote on here before and the had my review taken down, this school is awful the PTO SUCKS run run run from peters

George J. Peters School 5

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
We moved to the community last year and enrolled our children in Peters and it has been a wonderful experience for all of us. The school has embraced us and we feel very much a part of this welcoming community. I am impressed by my children's teachers who are knowledgeable about their subjects, and about how to engage kids, and by a Principal who is right on top of everything in the school, obviously putting the needs of all students first in making her decisions. Working together they have created a fun place to learn and grow and I am so thankful that my children are in their care.


George J. Peters School 2

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
All I can say is I can't wait to get my child out of there the principle doesn't do her job very well!! She isn't the most sociable person either I mean God forbid you actually attend a after school activity or try to improve the environment the children are learning in! This school needs a fun yet professional principle that cares about the students more than the title and the money she carries!!!

George J. Peters School 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
My children are thriving at Peters and I commend the Principal for her hard work developing a warm and welcoming community, focused on helping all students to succeed. The entire staff is always respectful and approachable and I feel that I have a team of thoughtful and caring professionals ensuring that my children feel safe and supported... everyday!

George J. Peters School 1

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
I have to agree with the last 2 reviews concerning this school. They need to gut it out starting with the principal! The bullying that goes on is shocking and they do nothing about it. When the children reach out to teachers and staff they talk down to them and make them feel it's their fault or lying. These poor children don't feel like their being heard or feel secure in their environment. I'm talking 1st graders!! The teachers are condescending and mean to the kids that need a little extra attention. Laziness. I won't sit back and watch my child's self esteem be affected by their ignorance, I'm pulling them out ASAP!! what a shame


George J. Peters School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I must admit, with limited resources and cuts from the state on education, George J. Peters is impressive. I was very skeptical, my son has been attending GJP for 3 years and it has been a wonderful experience. The school family runs as a team 24/7. They have one focus - a students growth, development and in keeping the family involved. It's not all work, no play. GJP's PTO team is very creative with fun ideas throughout the year. Overrall, this is a well functioning school. I am also appreciative of there No Tolerance for bullying. 5 Stars for you GJP's.

George J. Peters School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
I really have to say are school is awesome our factually go above and beyond to ensure that our children learn everything from anti bulling to extra curriculum actives. Our school has a zero tolerance ago the extra mile to talk and to our children in trying to resolve any kind of issue that comes up . I think our school deserves a 5 star rating

George J. Peters School 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
Great school my son loves going to school everyday he even asks to go early. His teacher is wonderful.


George J. Peters School 2

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
This school is extremely average and void of innovation and cultural enrichment programs. The principle acts like a security gaurd instead of a kind and caring leader.

George J. Peters School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
I have a child in this school and I think it is great! The teachers are wonderful and caring. The moral in the school is at a high. I can't wait for my next two kids to come here!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George J. Peters School
15 Mayberry St, Cranston, RI  02920
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (401) 270-8199
Last modified George J. Peters School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top