Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Narragansett, RI

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Quest Montessori School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
We switched our 7th grade daughter to Quest this year (2013-14) and could not possibly be more happy with our decision. Both of our daughters were Montessori educated in their early years, through grades 5 and 2 respectively. We wanted to explore public options which are really good in our town, but the traditional text-based learning, lack of application of innovative teaching/teaching, increase in assessments, and rule-based way of responding to the social/emotional changes in children really took a toll on our child and us as a family. Our daughter, who is academically, socially, musically and athletically successful, was the first to say, "I need to look for something else". We CAN NOT BELIEVE that Quest is an option. She was immediately received by her new peers as a Questie for life, her two middle school teachers came to know her quickly and have tailored work to bring out the best in who she is. She at times says, "this is too easy" because she always equated suffering with school--hours of dittos, daily quizzes, tests... NO MORE BUSY DRILLS. We found Quest.

Quest Montessori School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Quest since the 2nd grade and is currently in the 8th grade. Her eduaction and overall life experiences at Quest are developing her into a fine, caring, responsible, driven leader. Her love for learning continues to grow and flourish each year. When something has been difficult for her teachers and staff have been there to encourage her and supply her with the tools to help her become sucsessful and confident. They have gone above and beyond! I have so much great thing to share about this school that it would almost sound unreal. Quest is developing great leaders in our children and in our communities! I encourage you to visit Quest in action and at one of there Open Houses. You will be taken back while witnessing this learning experience!!!


Quest Montessori School 5

Posted December 09, 2012
- a community member
I attended Quest Montessori School from third grade to fifth grade. I had spent my previous years at a different Montessori school in RI. Overall, Quest was a great experience. The curriculum was challenging, but just enough. I learned more at that school than I have at any other school I've ever been to. The teachers work hard to make sure each student feels comfortable and happy in their learning environment. They are eager to help and truly care about each and every individual student. If you decide to send your child to Quest, trust me, you won't regret it.

Quest Montessori School 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
We have two kids, ages 3.5 and 5, that have just started at Quest Montessori this past September. Our experience there so far has been wonderful and has really exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere is very friendly and the community is extremely welcoming to new families. Everyone and everything at Quest is focused on the children and is geared towards providing them with a comfortable and safe environment to grow and reach their full potential. It is a wonderful feeling as parents to see how happy our kids are at Quest. They are excited to go to school in the morning and excited to share their accomplishments at the end of the day. We are very happy to have discovered this great school and are looking forward to many wonderful years there.

Quest Montessori School 5

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
Our three children attend Quest Montessori. Their ages are 8, 5 and 3. We started in February last year with our oldest son and soon followed with our daughter. Our children have been educated primarily in a Montessori setting, coming to Quest last year for a visit our oldest son said "it felt like home." This year our oldest is in Lower El, he tells us "I got this" about almost everything, he asked me a question partially in Spanish today. Our 5 year old daughter doesn't want to miss a day of Kindergarten with Jane, she loves showing me the books she has made and talks about the peace corner. Our 3 year old son loves making necklaces and greeting Pam, Mike and Paul, he counted in Spanish yesterday. Because of the setting each child has a great relationship with the teachers Cheryl, Gary, Jane and Jessica as well as Pam, Mike and Paul. The setting is so comfortable learning and creating comes naturally. It has been inspiring to see our children become even more at home in the community this year. Quest Montessori is a great community we feel proud to be a part of it and also give this gift to our children.


Quest Montessori School 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
We are a new family to the Quest Children s House. We are 4-weeks into the school year and the experience has been nothing short of fantastic. We ve been working with the Quest community since April of 2012, when we began exploring new options for our daughter s education. From the onset, Mike, Paul, Pam and the rest of the Quest community have been not only warm and welcoming, but also open to answer all of our questions as we transitioned into the Montessori philosophy for our daughter s education. Jane and Jessica in the Children s House are kind, welcoming and calming which has made the transition for our daughter seamless and rewarding. We envision a long future with the Quest Community and we are thrilled to now be part of this community. In closing, one of the highlights for us and our daughter is starting the morning being greeted by the staff. There is nothing more authentic and welcoming then being greeted at the start of your day by the Quest family!

Quest Montessori School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
My son has been in a Montessori setting since pre-school. Now a second-year student at Quest, he is enjoying a full curriculum of outstanding academics, PE, art, Spanish and music. While he thrives in his many self-directed choices, he is also subtly guided to round out his lessons throughout the classroom. Quest builds confidence, competence and community. We envision continuing our son's Montessori education through Middle School at Quest.

Quest Montessori School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
Our family is new to Montessori Education and Quest, and we could could not be happier with our experience thus far. In the short time we have been there, we have watched our daughter's innate love of learning return, and her confidence blossom. The Montessori approach combined with competent, caring teachers and administrators make for a great school.


Quest Montessori School 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has attended Quest for two years and our family couldn't be more pleased with the dedication of the teachers and staff at providing an individualized education. She is allowed to move at her own pace academically and is nurtured and appreciated by the staff and her classmates. It is a great school that focuses on the whole student to develop a love of learning in a cooperative environment.

Quest Montessori School 5

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
Our children attended both public and parochial schools before we found Quest. We only wish we had found it earlier. The Montessori approach, specifically the teachers-as-partners in education and the multi-year classrooms create such a positive learning experience that our children now love to learn, know how to learn, and know how to work within a community. The teachers are top-rate and work hard to let the students reach their full potential as student and as members of the classroom. And it is a great value, a private school education at parochial rates.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quest Montessori School
1150 Boston Neck Road, Narragansett, RI  02882
(401) 783-3222
Last modified Quest Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Quest Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top