Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Our Lady Of Fatima High School

Private | 6-12 | 22 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Warren

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $210,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $840.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 22, 2008

Fatima is a strong school, and it provided me with a great learning environment. I am currently attending graduate school at Tulane University. Tulane is a top fifty school at the undergrad level and my program is also in the top fifty. Fatima provides students with the needed tools to succeed if they apply themselves.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 4, 2007

My son will graduate Wednesday night from OLF. He has been there for all four years. It was just a great school! The teachers and students were like family. The teachers were so helpful to my son. I would recommend this school highly to anyone who would like to send their child to a strict private school. My son has flourished there and has become the wonderful man that he is, thanks to OLF!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2007

I graduated from Fatima a few years ago and I believe it did wonders for me. Fatima not only taught me strong values but it also taught me responsibility.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted November 20, 2005

Our Lady of Fatima High School is a good school for anyone in grades 7-12. I currently attend Fatima and I am very pleased. The teachers are great and very helpful, and the students are nice and respectful to others.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 16, 2005

My daughter just completed the 9th grade at OLF. I can't imagine why someone would complain about homework (which, by the way, my daughter only had about 2 hours of each night) and discipline if it wasn't completed on time! In my opinion, we're sending our kinds to a school with rules. I'd much rather have her home at night doing homework and preparing for school the next day...keeps them out of trouble. My one disappointment is that the teachers are a little difficult to contact on a one on one basis. Why have e-mail if you never check it/respond?! I prefer my daughter attend a strict private school than a free for all public school. So far, I'm pleased.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2005

My son went to 'Fatima' for ninth grade and I have to give my inside story on how HORRIBLE it was. The children were given hours of homework to complete for the next day and if one piece of the work was not completed the child would get detention that night for 45 minutes. Classroom behavior was usually loud and noisy and the only punishment the children would get is the teacher would STOP TEACHING! The teachers were some of the worst that I have ever encountered in my life. There is only one word to describe them and I can't use that word here. Almost every teacher lacked respect for the students. I honestly cannot think of one positive thing to say about 'Our Lady of Fatima'. Unless your child needs some real tough love and boat loads of work, don't send them to this awful, awful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

Our Lady of Fatima High School (Grades 7-12) is a private Catholic High School which is dedicated to the spiritual,intellectual, physical and social development of youth. Within a small family environment with a teacher-pupil ratio of 10 to 1, individual attention is given to each student, allowing them to develop their unique talents and gifts. In a warm Catholic-Christian environment which is welcoming of other faiths, the young person is given a moral and ethical basis for his/her life and a solid intellectual formation. Fatima is a great school for a young person who needs to be in an environment where he/she can excel and make his/her mark.


Posted December 9, 2003

I am pleased to hear of the improvements Fatima has made within the last couple of years. The campus looks beautiful and everyone I met whose children attend have nothing but positive comments about this school. This school has come a long way since I attended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2003

Fatima High School is based on the Catholic faith but accepts students from all denominations. The teachings are more about high moral values, respect, & learning than about specific religious teachings. The small school atmosphere is condusive to a large family setting where everyone is encouraged to support each other. I won't say there are never any problems, that would be naive, but things such as school uniforms and a low tolorence for misbehavior discourage bullying, gloating, and the like. Mandatory community service also encourages the helping of others. Things such as small classroom sizes, peer tutoring, etc., is very helpful in heping students reach their academic potential.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 77% 64%
Black 11% 8%
Hispanic 4% 22%
American Indian/Alaska Native 3% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
Two or more races 3% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Providence
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

360 Market Street
Warren, RI 02885
Phone: (401) 245-4449

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



St. Andrews School
Barrington, RI





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT