Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stiles Point Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
I am grateful to Steve Tirozzi, my daughter's current teacher. The attention and concern he shows his students (and has shown to us) goes far beyond his duty. His good humor and excellent teaching skills are also much appreciated.

Stiles Point Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Young kids get too much homework, in my opinion, but I think that's a nationwide problem.


Stiles Point Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
I'm pleased with the anti-bullying and anti-clique measures the school takes. I don't hear much about hurt feelings or gossip. The teachers seem to have a good handle on social dynamics.

Stiles Point Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has been at Stiles Point for 4 years, and every year I have been so pleased with her experience. The teachers and staff are amazing, and it seems to just keep getting better and better! I picked Stiles Point before we picked our house (we moved to Charleston 5 years ago), and the school has exceeded my expectations.

Stiles Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
Stiles Point is a wonderful neighborhood school where the children are safe, well cared for, nurtured, and taught using creative, hands-on methods by the teachers. The school has a warm and welcoming feeling and everyone from the office staff, teachers, day porter, and principal are very friendly. I am impressed by the student work displayed in the halls and the fact that all students always appear to be actively engaged in the classrooms. Stiles Point reminds me of the elementary school I attended as a child. Wonderful school!


Stiles Point Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2012
- a parent
The teachers, parents and principal go above and beyond to ensure our children recieve the best education. Thank you!

Stiles Point Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is managed by the parents and teachers. The principal is lacking in communication skills and needs to be more approachable. The school has strong teachers here. There are a few special area teachers who need to be weeded out but other than that, the teachers here work hard. The principal has been there too long and just needs to give someone else a turn. His time is up, and it shows. He does not know the children at all. If I walked up to him with my child and asked him to tell me her name...he would not have a clue!!

Stiles Point Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2007
- a parent
Transferred my 2 girls (2nd & 3rd grade from Savannah /Chatham Schools) What a relief! Better Staff, Better Student to Teacher ratio, Better curriculum


Stiles Point Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2005
- a parent
My child, Krystal Y Delgado, has been attending Stiles Point Elementary since first grade. She has learn so much and is very well liked and loved by everyone there. She's very much comfortable and happy with the teachers and staff. The principal, Mr Burger, is very nice and kind with everyone and knows every children very well. Teachers are highly skilled and they work hasrd to bring out the best of every child. Overall, I'm very please how the school works with the children and parents and for everything the school and staff has done for my child. Thanks for your hard work. Sincerely, Ms Yamarie Rodriguez

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stiles Point Elementary School
883 Mikell Dr, Charleston, SC  29412
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (843) 762-2767
Last modified Stiles Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top