Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Easley, SC
Students enrolled: 1,396

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richard H. Gettys Middle School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
this school has a bad combination of high population and poor management. the students pretty much run the place!

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 2

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
this schools administration is wonderful very good but some students are out of control with fights and profanity the teaching is great i am pleased with teachers they get there jobs done


Richard H. Gettys Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is the worst school ever. The students get in fights all of the time. The teachers are never teaching or doing what they should be doing. The students are loud, out of conrtol, and disrespectful. The students do not want to learn, which makes the teachers lazy and irresponsible. The principle would never survive in the real business world. He is a terrible communicator and all of the teachers hate him. My older child that goes there now, comes home and cries everyday, because she hates it so much. My children will definitely not be attending that horrible school. We will defiantly be exploring options.

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a community member
The first school year was ok for me but the second one was awesome the teachers were nice keyboarding was amazing though sorry i had to say that one it was my favorite...There is a lot of fights though...

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a community member
The Schools Administration is fantastic. I have never been more please with Gettys. The administration has set up a safer enviorment and in results has recently become one of the safest school. I reccomend this school to ANY student or parent


Richard H. Gettys Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
The staff at this school are amazing. If you want a school with caring people this is it. I have not had any problems.

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
this is the best school i've ever saw my daughter loves it ..... keep the good work....bye


Richard H. Gettys Middle School 1

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 1

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richard H. Gettys Middle School
105 Stewart Dr, Easley, SC  29640
(864) 397-3900
Last modified Richard H. Gettys Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richard H. Gettys Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top