Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richard H. Gettys Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
Cuase there working hard on all the test mad teaching them to learn math ENGLISH

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
It's a great school for 6 7 8 th for leafing and there's barley any fights the price able is great and I think y'all will be hreat too - A child


Richard H. Gettys Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
I feel like it's just enough for me and that it's not a lot but it's not too much it's just

Richard H. Gettys Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
Yes they all feel dirtermines in each other and they do good on all there test

Richard H. Gettys Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
I strongly agree bc they are all respectful in each other and the teacher is respectful they say yes ma'ma and no sir


Richard H. Gettys Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
I storm fly agree about caring,compassion,and the empathy about the caring they all care when 1 gets hurt

Richard H. Gettys Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
I fell like its a good school and the jids might not be as honest but the teacher Shirley do and it's great I can trust teachers with my secret there

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a student
It's really great bc everybody is so sweet and the teacher do a great job on their teaching thanks teachers- a child


Richard H. Gettys Middle School 1

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
this school has a bad combination of high population and poor management. the students pretty much run the place!

Richard H. Gettys Middle School 2

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
this schools administration is wonderful very good but some students are out of control with fights and profanity the teaching is great i am pleased with teachers they get there jobs done

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richard H. Gettys Middle School
105 Stewart Dr, Easley, SC  29640
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (864) 397-3900
Last modified Richard H. Gettys Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top