Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Gaston, SC
Students enrolled: 529

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
My 11 year old daughter goes to Frances Mack Primary School. She is in 6th grade and they are teaching Buddism, Hinduism, and Islam in Social Studies. What does this say for our school system when they took Christianity out of the schools!!

Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
I am pleased with the school. I believe the school system is only a guide to the education process. It is my responsibility & my obligation to my children to help them learn and grow into adults. The teachers have their own children to raise.


Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 1

Posted November 15, 2010
- a community member
I have 2 Grandchildren at this new "primary" school and three younger students headed there in a few years and I wish I could home school them instead of them being taught by the teachers of this school, One of my grandsons has already been suspended three times in the 60 days school has been opened this year not because he is a bad child it is because "he won't do his work" what is the teacher there for if she can't make a 10 yr old do his class assignment, we have no problem with him doing what we tell him at home, he is a smart child, maybe the teacher needs to be suspended. If you have children beware of this school... They would rather kick a child to the curb than teach them..

Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 1

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
F Poor administration, although some of the teachers are extremely pleasant and nice, but pleasant and nice does not educate my children. The several problems I have had over the years have not be taken care of to my satisfaction.

Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a teacher
I am a teacher at this school. This is my 3rd year here and it is a great school. I came from Greenville County where the standards are high. Frances Mack is a Title ! school that meets the needs of the children. Hands Down.


Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
I think that this school does not meet parents needs adequately. I also believe that this school focuses more on poverty stricken children while the other children that are doing well fall behind. Furthermore if I had a choice my children would not go to this school or any school in district 4 for that matter.

Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 1

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
really good school an friendly teachers


Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
I have A son that just finished kindergaretin, and I love the school. The teachers are great, as well as the staff.

Frances F. Mack Intermediate School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
I currently have 3 children enrolled at mack. They have attended for 3 years and we love mack. They care about our students and my children have grown dramatically. We came here from ny and are so blessed to have found this school. I have 1 child in the special education program and he has blossomed under their care.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frances F. Mack Intermediate School
161 Gaston St, Gaston, SC  29053
(803) 794-8369
Last modified Frances F. Mack Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frances F. Mack Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top