Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


GREEN Charter School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
Yes, like I said before they always want you to believe in yourself, and that you cando anything you set your mind to.

GREEN Charter School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
Yes, our teachers respect ones who work for it, you have to show that you want to work, you want to be there


GREEN Charter School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
Yes, most of the time my teachers are very honest. And they are pretty fair when it comes to most things.

GREEN Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
Yes, I'd actually say that to many teachers because most of them actually get to know me,and they've learned who I am as a person, rather than a student. I like taht becuase you can't look at someone and tell if they're special just because of their grades, it's more to a person than that.

GREEN Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
All of the teachers have an effect on my day, either they tell me, "Hey, Sha'Lera, I know you are able to do this better, or maybe try it a different way." Which tells me that okay they're just telling me that you do it , but none my teachers have ever just tore me down. This is very effective because it pushes me harder to do something.


GREEN Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
There's not a lot of homework to me, mainly because I use my time wisely in class, and I don't procrastinate with my work.

GREEN Charter School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
Most of our teachers encourage us to never give up, and their compassion is to get us ready for testing.

GREEN Charter School 5

Posted January 09, 2016
- a student
Well my principal told me about this webiste, so i'll give it a try. I'm basically obsessed with the school, and I never want to leave! It's a well structured school, with high-expectant teachers, who strive to make us better ant any given skill. My 5th grade teachers were nice, and this this year they are the same. Even though we have only been open for 3 years, our scores are amazing. Not to forg


GREEN Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 08, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at GREEN put in extra time to do everything they can to help their students be successful!

GREEN Charter School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 08, 2015
- a parent
There is mutual respect, fairness, compassion and integrity shown to the students and families - I believe this is an example of leading by example!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

GREEN Charter School
1440 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC  29615
(864) 288-4134
Last modified GREEN Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
GREEN Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top