Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Hilton Head Island, SC
Students enrolled: 159
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sea Pines Montessori Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
Full of staff who truly love the students and place safety, happiness, and a love of learning FIRST. I have 3 children in the school in 3 different grades.

Sea Pines Montessori Academy 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Caring teachers and good kids in a mostly traditional Montessori environment, but far too much time spent in early years on non-montessori activities such as coloring and watching video's during teacher's breaks add up to a mixed review. Complete lack of special education for gifted or disadvantaged children and very poor parent participation leave large holes in the curriculum and community. Has good potential, sorely unfulfilled.


Sea Pines Montessori Academy 1

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sea Pines Montessori Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a community member
grandchild attends and it is excellent and so are the teachers. children gain self confidence and learning patterns to enhance their ability to exel

Sea Pines Montessori Academy 3

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sea Pines Montessori Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Amazing program! We took our kids out of the local prep school in favor of the rich, exciting and academic focused SPMA. It was the best thing we ever did! The staff and teachers are some of the best I have ever encountered. The school is unpretentious, the kids are smart, and the parents are involved. The teachers have masters degrees and some even have Ph.D's (and it really shows!) The kids take numerous field trips, have golf, PE, violin & music but still have a strong focus on academics (unlike some other area schools that are all about show or sports) After encountering the other schools on the island, we can now say that we are proud to have our kids at the best school on HHI. There really is no other choice, especially if your kids are gifted or advanced.

Sea Pines Montessori Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
SPMA is an outstanding school. If you are looking for strong academics this is the best option on the island. My son was doing advanced math in preschool and now in 3rd grade, he is doing 5th and 6th grade level math and is reading at the 6th and 7th grade level. These are the BEST teachers you will find anywhere. They will love and support your child like family. The enrichment programs are also amazing. My son gets golf lessons, violin, art and so much more. The performing arts department recently put on a Youth Opera which was amazing. Our family is proud of what our son has been able to accomplish with the help of this outstanding and amazing school.

Sea Pines Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
We love Sea Pines Montessori Academy! Our daughter looks forward to school practically every day. We are pleased by how happy we see her with the learning process and by her confident progression with mastering new skills. We have also met great people - teachers, administrators and other parents. It is truly a positive experience for the whole family...starting with the whole child.


Sea Pines Montessori Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
GREAT school! They really treat the children with respect and instill a love of learning that should last a lifetime! Student to teacher ratio is low, classrooms bright, and well lit.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sea Pines Montessori Academy
9 Foxgrape Road, Hilton Head Island, SC  29928
(843) 785-2534
Last modified Sea Pines Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Sea Pines Montessori Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top