Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public district
Myrtle Beach, SC
Students enrolled: 631
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2013
- a parent
We are not in the Burgess school district, but I transfered my kids here because it's such an amazing school. I only wish I did it sooner!

Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2012
- a parent
My child started at Burgess Elementary this year and we LOVE it! The administrators, teachers, and staff members are all excellent. From the moment I drop my child off to the always smiling and friendly faces of the teachers at the car drop off each moring until I pick her up to the same smiling faces each afternoon, I know that my child is safe, loved, nurtured, and in the BEST school in the state of South Carolina.


Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
We love this school!!!! The teachers are fantastic. It's a newer school and they have put a lot of working into making it a quality school. Very impressed with the technology and extras the kids are offered! My son loves it here!!!!!!

Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
my daughter star garcia started kindergarden the year burgess opened I love it! Im so happy w all over her teachers including her 'specials' teachers as well ty to ms hooks for caring about the children


Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
Burgess is an excellent school. My daughter really enjoys all the activities they do there and she loves her teachers.

Burgess Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
Competent teachers willing to communicate with parents.

Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Burgess Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burgess Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
love this school our daughter loves it to

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burgess Elementary School
9645 Scipio Ln, Myrtle Beach, SC  29588
(843) 650-4600
Last modified Burgess Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burgess Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top