Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
North Augusta, SC
Students enrolled: 633
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Augusta Middle School 4

Posted October 25, 2011
- a community member
Why was Christian Burke's name left off of the school football roster? Please correct this.

North Augusta Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
i am an eighth grader, and i absolutely love it at NAMS...:)


North Augusta Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
I've been very happy with this school. I have a 6th and 7th grader. Mr Blount is a wonderful Language Arts teacher who keeps the kids engaged in their work. The Principal is on top of what is happening in the school. I have no complaints so far.

North Augusta Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Augusta Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a student
I'm a student at NAMS. They have the best teachers, custodians, vice princibles, and princeble. I'd like to thank all of my teachers: Mrs.McGee, Mr.Underwood, Mrs.Fisher, Mr.Blount,Mrs.Smith, and Mrs.Mason.


North Augusta Middle School 4

Posted August 27, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in the 6th grade and she loves it. My only complaint now is homework on weekends. Children who work hard 5 days a week do not need homework on the weekends. The weekends are for family, etc., not school.

North Augusta Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2006
- a student
I attend this school and love it so much! My teachers are always there when i need any extra help. My school is all about english/language arts and math. Yopu can take prealgebra in 7th grade and take algebra 1 in 8th grade for a high school credit. This also applies to english. Thank you!*

North Augusta Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This is my son's first year in middle school. I must say that the transition has been smooth. He has adapted to a more responsible school environment. He has very qualified, caring teachers who has the best interest of the students in mind. The principal is young yet qualified. When I drop my son off in the mornings, I see the principal meeting and greeting the students. I have yet to see him with anything but a smile on his face in the mornings. The parents are involoved heavily with the school and its activities. That make a positive difference and impact on the school and the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Augusta Middle School
725 Old Edgefield Rd, North Augusta, SC  29841
(803) 442-6200
Last modified North Augusta Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Augusta Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top