Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosewood Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
Rosewood seems to have difficulty punishing kids for misbehaving. My child was hit by another student and had a broken wrist because of it. The other child was not punished at all and that was not the first incident of a child being physically assaulted and nothing happening to the other kid.

Rosewood Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2010
- a community member
I have fallen in love with Rosewood Elementary! I started this year and it amazes me of the sense of community that the staff and other parents create. While their test scores are above the average for the district, all the teachers focus more on character and the IB initiatives, and with that the kids are more focused and care more about their work and other's self-being. Also, the sense of collaboration really helps students learn concepts in various ways, whether they are more 'physically, musically, or visually' minded, each student gets that 'reinforcement' in their related arts areas, which is wonderful! I am thankful that I get to work in such a great environment each day!


Rosewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a parent
This school leaves much to be desired. My daughter is gifted we've know this since pre-k. Rosewood never placed her in gifted classes and labeled her a behavior problem. Needless to say she attends a different school and is in gifted classes and a a honor roll student with no behavior problems.

Rosewood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a gifted student and we met much resistance in differentiating from the standard classroom assignments for her. I think the child's experience relies largely on the teacher assigned. I do not believe that it is the best in Rock Hill by any means.

Rosewood Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rosewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rosewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
Great school, It is the best in Rock Hill SC

Rosewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
Rosewood is a fantastic school and a wonderful environment for all children. There is a reason why Rosewood is a I.B.P.Y.P (International Baccalaureate Primary Years Program) school. The teachers are nurturing and willing to work with every child at any level.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosewood Elementary School
2240 Rosewood Dr, Rock Hill, SC  29732
(803) 981-1540
Last modified Rosewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosewood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top