Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whittier Middle School - 08 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
WMS was a great experience for my child. The teachers there are some of the very best in Sioux Falls.

Whittier Middle School - 08 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Whittier Middle School - 08 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Middle School - 08 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whittier Middle School - 08 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
Whittier is the best school ever. The teachers are awesome, and very kind. And the students are very well behaved, and know how to act around others. I love the school, and enjoy visiting it.


Whittier Middle School - 08 5

Posted October 31, 2005
- a parent
I have been so impressed with the staff and administration at WMS! I would stack WMS students up against any other middle school, as I know the students would out perform every time! The students show such pride in thier school and extra circular activities.....you can feel it and see it in them.

Whittier Middle School - 08 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a student
I think this school is very diverse, in fact i think that this is the most diverse school in sioux falls! the teachers are fairly good and students enjoy themselves at school, and are willing to work hard for activities such as wolverine club, their after school program is also very good too.

Whittier Middle School - 08 4

Posted April 25, 2004
- a parent
Wonderful school, and staff. The staff really cares about the students and they are willing to help them succeed. There are many opportunities for student involvement, and they have a wonderful after school program. The PTSA at Whittier is a valuable asset as well, they do a fine job providing funds and things that the normal school budget can't.


Whittier Middle School - 08 5

Posted September 20, 2003
- a teacher
Whittier Middle School is a school where students are valued as individuals and teachers and staff work together to help all students succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whittier Middle School - 08
930 East 6th St, Sioux Falls, SD  57103
(605) 367-7620
Last modified Whittier Middle School - 08 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whittier Middle School - 08 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top