Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Sioux Falls, SD
Students enrolled: 634

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
teachers and staff are very friendly and my child feels at home at Oscar Howe

Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Oscar Howe school staff is the most dedicated team and they provide our children the support required to succeed in school and in life.


Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Oscar Howe has a great leader... the principal. Also wonderful teachers, which makes for good kids. We feel so fortunate to have our children attend such an awesome school.

Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Oscar Howe is a great school with caring administrators, teachers and parents.

Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The determined teachers, administration and support staff at Oscar Howe Elementary (named after the famed Native American artist) dedicate themselves to the attentive, caring education of their fast-growing and increasingly racially, intellectually and economically diverse student body. They meet challenges (particularly space limitations) with creativity and foster strong outreach to parents through as many avenues as are available. Encouraging parental participation - including an active PTA - and building on their successes one child at a time gives all their students the foundation to reach for the best possible future.


Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
It's the best school ever! My child goes there and us parents can come to school. Best school ever!!! My child says its a great school and she goes to it!!!

Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 5

Posted February 19, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oscar Howe Elementary - 58
2801 Valley View Rd, Sioux Falls, SD  57106
(605) 362-2752
Last modified Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oscar Howe Elementary - 58 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top