Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Bristol, TN
Students enrolled: 427

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school as a kid! It was the best years of my life and the best teachers ever! My princable was not good then, but the teachers were all about the kids. I remember every teacher I ever had there. Instead of me remembering my highschool life, I remember these of my ele.years. I love anderson. You are all in my hearts!

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
I am THRILLED at the education my child is getting at Anderson. The teachers are WONDERFUL. The staff is GREAT. This is her 5th year at Anderson. Mr. Brown & Mr. Day know each student's name and are so friendly towards them. Her teachers keep me up to date on her progress, things she needs to work on and what's going on in her class. If you are moving to the BTCS district, you should look at Anderson for your child's education. You will not be disappointed!


Anderson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Relocated here from out of State a few years ago. We have been very pleased with the Anderson Elementary School experience. It is true (per the prior posting from another parent) it is an older building, though the personnel more than make up for that. The principal, Mr. Brown, is truly excellent. Have contacted him numerous times both in-person and via email and he is very responsive. Addresses emails normally within hours and efficiently and effectively takes care of all matters. He really is all about the kids. Some of the best teachers we have seen at any school are here. We relocated from a highly rated school district, though if anything feel we ve been upgraded by having our student attend Anderson. Wish the kids had more physical participation options (gym class is only once a week), but this appears to be a Bristol School District limitation.

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
I love love love Anderson....I know it is a ,older looking school but the teachers and that Mr. Brown you can't do better than that. I wish that I could take the staff with our family to middle school!! If you evr get a chance to enroll your kids in Anderson or new to the area...you cn't go wrong with Anderson!!!

Anderson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
My oldest kids spent 4 years at St.Annes and my 3rd child spent 2 years at Sullins. My fourth and fifth childern have spent the past 2 years at Anderson. Pre-K and Kindergarten. Had I knew the difference I could have saved $20,000 and got a better education.


Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2006
- a parent
My children have been at Anderson Elementary for 4 years and I am extremely impressed with the teachers, principal, and staff in general. They are always courteous and kind to the parents as well as the students. I appreciate all the teachers and staff who continually go above and beyond the call of duty.

Anderson Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anderson Elementary School
901ninth St, Bristol, TN  37620
(423) 652-9444
Last modified Anderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anderson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top