Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Cleveland, TN
Students enrolled: 1,326

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cleveland High School 3

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland High School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cleveland High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Cleveland High School is an excellent high school in spite of the fact that the school has had a marked increase in student population without benefit of increased teachers to lower teacher/pupil ratios. There are many excellent teachers throughout this school in a variety of subject areas. Our faculty has learned to do more with less because CHS has not been a priority with system administrators due to their laser focus on elementary and middle schools. Our school of excellence could very well be in peril if the needs for expanded faculty, class offerings, and building needs are not addressed immediately. Our system is funded well for city systems in the state, we just need to do a better job of maintaining the only city school in our system that will serve each and every child. Cleveland High has fabulous teachers, coaches, and administration. They just need help from the top.

Cleveland High School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland High School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
CHS is a great school! The principal is respected by all. He is very approachable and easy to work with. Parent involvement is high and encouraged. The honors courses at Cleveland High School are certainly equal to the best private schools around. And the marching band program is the best in the state!


Cleveland High School 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
I think that the school is amazing especially the choral department. We also have a new library and brand new computers. A state of the are cooling and heating system and great teachers. Although the math is alittle weak the english and science classes are exceptionally great. Mr. Gibson and Mrs. Pace have made a big impact in my life. You two rock!

Cleveland High School 1

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland High School 2

Posted October 02, 2007
- a former student
Academic programs are weak, the honors classes were easier than the regular courses. CHS left me completley unprepared for college. I achieved a 24 my ACT during my Junior year at that school, and I attribute very little to the shool. Poor leadership, and even worse dicipline. As a former student (class 03), I felt like I was in prision there. The faculty is always watching over your shoulder. Teachers are lazy, power-tripping, and just want to get into everyone's home business. The school is getting on the verge of overcrowding too. The library is bad, and never was used. The computers are bad too, except for in the new additions. I agree w/ the previous post about the band dept. Mr. Burton and the marching band was the only thing that made going to that school bearable.


Cleveland High School 5

Posted April 21, 2007
- a former student
The test scores for CHS are misleading. Excellence continues all the way through this school-especially the upper grades!

Cleveland High School 5

Posted June 16, 2006
- a teacher
This is a great school. The academic standards stress that students put forth an effort to attain the content and a level of comprehension. The athletic programs at Cleveland are top in the state. Its past history of state championships include Football, basketball, and wrestling. There are many clubs with which students can actively participate. In a single word Cleveland High School is Great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleveland High School
850 Raider Dr, Cleveland, TN  37312
(423) 478-1113
Last modified Cleveland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cleveland High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top