Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Columbia, TN
Students enrolled: 440
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending this school for two years. We are very happy with the education our kids are getting. I feel the teachers are at this school because they truley want to be teachers. They are eager to help and welcome any comments or questions we have. They encourage parent envolvement which is vital to a successful education. The teachers and staff at J Brown are helpful and friendly and are an asset to my children and this community. I look forward to the next two years and am thankful and greatfull for the great job everyone does!

J. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
My two children has went two this school since day pre-k.I have to say iv delt a lot with the teachers,principle,an the sro officer at this school an I will say they know how to run a school the right way.the kids is ahead in all there subjects an the teachers take the kids to heart.iv only ran across one teacher that we really didn't care for in kindergarten an was really gto old to still be tryin to teach is my opinion .I will say the rest of the teachers & staff r wonderful an I really hate that they only go to fourth.I'm really gonna miss them all here.keep up the good staff Brown.


J. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
I have seen the progress of this school over the last 8 years and it has been amazing! Great learning environment! Administrators, teachers and support staff working to do their best and students eager to learn!

J. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a community member
A great school with hard working teachers and staff! They really care about the students.

J. Brown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
our family has been a part of this school for 6 years and have found it to be a wonderful learning environment based upon the high quality of the teaching and support staff.


J. Brown Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J. Brown Elementary School 2

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J. Brown Elementary School
301 Cord Dr, Columbia, TN  38401
(931) 388-3601
Last modified J. Brown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J. Brown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top