Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spring Hill High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
Enjoy your High School years. The realty of life will hit you soon. Be a sponge and soak up every ounce of knowledge you can. Don't forget to thank your teachers and staff regularly. They each will have tons of student but, you will not have nearly as many teachers. You will remember them forever and they need to know now how much they have impacted your life.

Spring Hill High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
I feel that in some situations our teachers hands are tied. I think they are very effective with the amount of control and authority they have been given.


Spring Hill High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
I personally think they should have less homework. After school, I would prefer them to have time to learn things not taught in school.

Spring Hill High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
With a 93% graduation rate... I would say lots of grit and determination. Wish everything had odds like that!

Spring Hill High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
Southern kids are some of the most respectable kids. I know we have room for improvement but satisfied to a high degree in this area.


Spring Hill High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
Only time will tell but from the looks of our community it sure seems that way.

Spring Hill High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
I think that our Spring a teachers live by example. What a blessing that is for our kids during such a vulnerable time in their life.

Spring Hill High School 5

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
Love Spring Hill! Great teens in this city. One of the best High Schools in middle TN.


Spring Hill High School 1

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
The statement below was posted in 2009 and is as current in 2014 as ever! About 16 or more teachers left last year due to this. Kids rule the school. Teachers are reprimanded for sending kids that misbehave to ISS. They won a "School that works award." HOW??? Test scores? maybe ,not by administration. My child has had FEW teachers that really care. In fact, two teachers have insulted him in front of his peers to the point of me having to taking him to a counselor. But the kids are so out of control, I can hardly blame them. They are stressed out and not supported. SOMETHING NEEDS TO HAPPEN ASAP!!!! The principal is passive aggressive, unorganized and does not know how to lead or inspire loyalty in teachers or students. Administrative discipline is arbitrary and unpredictable. Teachers function in spite of the principal's poor direction and lack of focus.

Spring Hill High School 1

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
I have grandchildren that transfered to this school last semester , I was very upset to learn the school has no respect for thier students, the teachers are rude, hateful, cusing and threating students they dislike fro what ever reason is un- called For. rateing lower than low compared to most. what has our educational system come to. a popularity contest at best. how sad. what has happen to our teacher no disire to teach our children it is a real shame.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Hill High School
One Raider La, Columbia, TN  38401
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (931) 486-2207
Last modified Spring Hill High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top