Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
70 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dayspring Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
My 9 year old daughter attends DSA. She has grown so much over the last few years. Her reading and spelling has improved tremendously! This school offers the best of the best academics! The school does not tolerate bullying which is a major plus! As parents, we don't have to fear that our child isn't left in good hands! All the teachers and staff are magnificent! The extra curriculums such as Art, Computer, Spanish, and Character Education classes are wonderful! I just don't have enough words to express how amazing this school truly is! We are blessed to be a part of such a wonderful Christian based school!

Dayspring Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
Our family have been extremely happy with our children's learning experience at Dayspring Academy! Their staff and teachers place great focus on the individual child's education and experience. They teach upward to create forward thinkers for our future. They serve our community with love not for fame and the school facility is amazing. I love taking my children there and leaving confident that they are in a safe place.


Dayspring Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
This is our daughters' first year at Dayspring Academy, and they are very happy there! This is a wonderful school, and I am so thankful we discovered it. We continue to be more and more impressed every week. The teachers, the facilities, the academics, the activities, the conduct...all superb! We look forward to what lies ahead for our girls, who are currently middle schoolers.

Dayspring Academy 5

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
My son started at Dayspring Academy when he was in the eight grade. He graduated high school at Dayspring as valedictorian of his senior class and with a full scholarship from a middle Tennessee university. The school was a wonderful environment for my son to grow up in and it fully prepared him for life ahead. Dayspring provided a safe background for my son to learn and an atmosphere where he felt safe and loved. Dayspring Academy truly is the kind of school every parent prays about for their children - DSA was an answer to this family's prayers and I am confident your family will feel the same way if you choose DSA for your children!

Dayspring Academy
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
My child will be attending this next school year and from everything we have seen, it is a great school. We are excited about her future there.


Dayspring Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just loves Dayspring (students, classes, and teachers). She is getting a first rate education. We have been so pleased so far with everything about this school. I highly recommend Dayspring Academy.

Dayspring Academy 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Dayspring. I have three children that attend. It is a wonderful facility, with safe, hands on education by teachers who really care about the children and want them to succeed!

Dayspring Academy 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
My son just started this school year and so far we really love it. I believe it is going to be the one on one he needs.


Dayspring Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter as attended Dayspring since pre-school. I am so extremely thankful for a place that she is able learn under a wonderful group of teachers. I have a two month old and am hoping that one day she will become a future 'Shire'!!!

Dayspring Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a teacher
Dayspring has an excellent science program which is very hands on, a wonderful engineering program, and many other exciting classes happening every day. The faculty and staff are outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dayspring Academy
2838 Heights Circle Dr, Greenbrier, TN  37073
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (615) 672-9650
Last modified Dayspring Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top