Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Jacksboro, TN
Students enrolled: 1,331

2 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Campbell County Comprehensive High School 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
I was apprehensive about sending my daughter to CCHS because of it's size, but I am glad I did. The teachers that I have encountered have been very enthusiastic about there jobs as educators. The administration and staff really have a positive outlook.

Campbell County Comprehensive High School 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Two of my children attended this school, if it were possible to give it a 0 rating I would have I guess I'll have to settle for a 1. Parents are treated like outsiders, administration at this school is terrible, other than a report card no effort is made to inform parents of any opportunities or problems, communication is non existent. The only seniors who are informed of college opportunities or given scholarships are ones from prominent parents in the community. If home schooling had been available when my children attended I would most definitely have taken that route.


Campbell County Comprehensive High School 1

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
Fresh coat of paint, and new kitchen, this year. Everything else... everything that has everything to do with what a school *should* be about: progressive leadership, focus, teacher involvement, quality of texts and instruction, student preparedness for real world living outside of this trap in a vacuum, etc - the same = 1 out of possible TEN, not possible 5. Kids 'just show up' to be counted as present, because faculty 'just show up' for a paycheck. Parent involvement is rendered useless. Direct reflection of Admin stance regardless of who's in position(s) of admin. The rating of "7" on this site for this school is a very poor and offensive joke.

Campbell County Comprehensive High School 1

Posted March 04, 2011
- a community member
The school admin is awful. I have been trying to get them to let me come up and talk to the school students about what it will take to get into college, as well as other opportunities that the students will have after high school. I am recent graduate and I want this opportunity to give back to the school, but the school officials are fighting tooth and nail to keep me from the school.

Campbell County Comprehensive High School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Campbell County Comprehensive High School 4

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Campbell County Comprehensive High School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I believe the school need more leadership. The dress code is not enforced. It is awful how some of the students dress. The main thing is parents let them leave the house looking this way.

Campbell County Comprehensive High School 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a parent
the school is trying to help students learn and the teachers did their best to try to get the writing scores up.


Campbell County Comprehensive High School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
My son is a Freshman and I am not happy with the level of communication by the school. There are some teachers that started the year with a good effort but that wained over the semester. I think better communication for progress reports, agendas and activities is desperately needed to improve parent and teacher involvement - it is hard to get involved when you have no idea what is going on. I also think teachers are the key to success and failure. My son excels with certain teachers and struggles with other and it is not about the subject - a bad teacher can ruin a favorite subject and vice versa. I think teachers is one of the most important jobs in the world. We need incentives and competition to keep the best and weed out the rest.

Campbell County Comprehensive High School 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going here for the last 4 yrs, I receive very few letters telling Me about what's going n in the schools.. any kind of activities or even progress reports..He has yet to bring home a book and when asked why O get the response * There isnt enough for everyone to have one* which I have asked and sure enough they are short on books..If we are paying taxes where is all this money going? For the roads, in the admisnistratiprs pockets?..Where???.. Shouldnt it be goinginto fixing our childrens schools and giving them a place to learn and advance to be prepared for adulthood?..The teachers in this school *Minus a few* are pathetic.. they act as if it's a burden for them to even show up, which isn't sending the kids the right message..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Campbell County Comprehensive High School
150 Cougar La, Jacksboro, TN  37757
(423) 562-8308
Last modified Campbell County Comprehensive High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Campbell County Comprehensive High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top