Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
My son attended 2006-2007 3rd and 4th grade. First, we were transfer students from Europe. Ms. Hill was wonderful and our sons education was top notch! He had Mrs. Hanisek for 3rd grade and we love her to this day and we had her going on 5 years ago! Trust this school and it's administration in every way. Love, love, love SH!!

Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Sequouyah elementary school is retriving for the excellence. The principal, and the techers and staff are so professional.


Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children at Sequoyah and have been very involved there as a parent for the last 4 years. No school is perfect, but I think my children have had excellent teachers, the parents are extremely dedicated and involved and it is a small 'neighborhood' school. The principal is completely dedicated to this school and knows every child and parent by name and will do anything within her power to make this school the best. We have been very happy here and our 3 children are achieving great academic success!

Sequoyah Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
I have had children in this school for 12 years. Our experience has been excellent with wonderful, caring teachers who have high expectations for the students. The principal is very involved and knows all of the children and their families.

Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sequoyah Elementary School 3

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
Sequoyah has great children and great parents, who all want a great school. Sequoyah is very traditional, both in the methods of instruction and the overall atmosphere. Parents are very involved with volunteering, fund-raising, and otherwise helping out. Often the school's high standardized test scores are mentioned as 'proof' of the school's excellence, but keep in mind that here there is a high priority placed on test preparation and test scores. Many of the students at Sequoyah could be achieving incredible levels of problem-solving, high-order critical thinking, in addition to learning the traditional skills and facts, if more individualized, hands-on learning methods were used more often. Because it is a county school, lack of funding for music, art, computer, etc. does pose a problem, as well as large class sizes and an overcrowded school. If you are looking for a neighborhood school in a charming building with a traditional atmosphere, Sequoyah is it.

Sequoyah Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sequoyah Elementary School
942 Southgate Rd, Knoxville, TN  37919
(865) 594-1360
Last modified Sequoyah Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sequoyah Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.