Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Crossroads Christian Academy

Private | PK-12 | 118 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Lenoir City

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $200,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $670.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 10 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 31, 2013

Crossroads has been a tremendous blessing to our family. With staff that have servants' hearts and a focus to develop children to honor God, Crossroads has been monumental in my children's development and growth. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else now. It is hands on...loving hands, for each individual student. The best of both worlds...home school and private education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2013

CCA has been a Godsend for our family! Our daughter needed more academic intervention than the public schools could provide so we homeschooled. Homeschooling has allowed us to focus on her unique academics but we found she still needed the social support of a class, the peer pressure to achieve, and a classroom environment with a teacher who is ready to work with her unique needs. So we found the best of all worlds at CCA! Homeschooling 2 days and in class 3 days, a small class size, teacher support, a school 'home' for our daughter, and an environment that encourages her inborn desire to learn. We expect to be there until she graduates high school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2013

We transferred my child out of public school this last year. He has a few learning disabilities and we have seen such improvement in these areas. We feel blessed to have found such a caring school for our child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2013

Best Christian School Co-op in the area. I have 2 children at Crossroads and they both love going each day. We couldn't ask for better teachers and administrators.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2013

Our school is such a wonderful alternative to todays schools. We are blessed with great staff, parents, and students. It is awesome that here we can still pray and honor God, and study the Bible. We try to keep tuition at a minimum therefore we could use funds for things monies just aren't there for. Thank you for your consideration of our school Crossroads Christian Academy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2013

My school is a blessing. My son is smart, creative and fun. This school is loving, kind and encouraging to him to become an amazing young man with confidence and wisdom and a heart for God:).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2013

Crossroads Christian Academy has been and is a blessing to our family. This school has been such a treasure to us, it is a Spirit lead school and the administration and staff are very dedicated to each child and the child's family that walks through their doors. You know the presence of God is there. Not only is my child getting a great education there she is being taught of how to live a God filled life. Co-partnering with Christian Academy on my child's education has been a great help and relief to know that you have a team to work with to know that you are getting what your child needs for their education, and you have a spiritual team as well, knowing they are helping to mold and make decisions with your child in the direction that you agree with, truly a blessing and a treasure!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2013

Crossroads Christian Academy provides a strong academic education with a Christian world view. Every teacher and staff member is dedicated to seeing each child find their passion and work to their full potential. This is not just a job for them - they genuinely love the students in their care and are dedicated to seeing them pursue their God given passions. My oldest daughter is now taking college courses and the three day university model, as well as the grounding in her faith, has totally prepared her for the college environment. The three day model also fosters family time - a rare commodity these days. The school is also dedicated to community service and teaching the students the need to serve. We love CCA!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2013

Our family is so thankful for Crossroads Christian Academy. Our daughter's learning abilities have improved with the one on one attention she gets in the low teacher:student ratio classrooms. Her self esteem has risen and she asks to return every year. Because of the two day a week homeschool format I am better able to assess her skills and education. She is growing spiritually in a warm, caring atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2013

Our family loves Crossroads Christian Academy. It provided my children an excellent education in a loving Christ centered environment. Two of my children are graduates of CCA and have both gone on to college and are pursuing their life dreams. Using the three day university model, it allowed my children to dual enroll and get college credit while they were in high school. The Administration and staff at CCA are very gracious however they are serious about seeing children working to their potential. They are dedicated to strong academics as well as giving opportunities to develop their passions.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2012

I love CCA. My children have attended for the last 9 years. Although Administration changed a couple of years ago, the Administrators moved this summer and old Administration is back in action! The halls are filled with joy and love, my children are growing by leaps and bounds academically and spiritually, and the future is bright! So thankful for this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2012

If you reed all of these reviews that are good there also several years old because nothing good has come from this school ever sence the principles have changed it has been horrible both my husband and my son as well as myself loved this school but it is horrible they call them selves Christian but they are the most unchristian bunch of people I have ever met we will not be attending next year or ever again for that matter this is a warning to all parents do not send your child here!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2010

Crossroads Is Awesome! My son is doing great. He gets more 1 on 1 attention and is learning in a christ like atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2008

Due to Crossroads Christian Acadamy my children now love school and are staight A students. We do longer attend there as we have moved. We miss the school so much. Not only do they teach an outstanding education but their dedication for children goes way beyond the normal standards. I give this school the highest score because they truely teach and treat the children as a 'true gift from God!!'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2005

Crossroads Christian Academy has been great for my child. She is doing much better here than she ever did in public school. We have tried many other public and private schools in the area, but Crossroads is what we are sticking with.Thank you so much for providing a great learning environment for my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2005

Crossroads is great! My whole family loves all the teachers and staff of the school. Keep up the good work. You are all doing a fantastic job!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

College readiness and student pathways

Students typically attend these schools prior to attending this school Knox County
Lenoir City
Roane County
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

School facilities
  • Art room
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • High School students are required to finish 2 years of a foreign language at home for college
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15
School end time
  • 2:00
School Leader's name
  • Drew Guetterman
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • High School students are required to finish 2 years of a foreign language at home for college

Resources

Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Playground
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Soccer
  • Track

Arts & music

Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
Knox County
Lenoir City
Roane County

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Roane State
Pellissippi State
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1963 Martel Road
Lenoir City, TN 37772
Website: Click here
Phone: (865) 986-9823

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Lenoir City High School
Lenoir City, TN


Eaton Elementary School
Lenoir City, TN


North Middle School
Lenoir City, TN


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT