Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immaculate Conception High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
The guidance councelor really made my daughter feel comfortable and was very open about helping student excell, she is not just there to prepare for college.

Immaculate Conception High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
There seem to be more per capita Accademic All stars from IC than other larger and more expensive schools.


Immaculate Conception High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
I do not know the amount of homework given currently at IC. but will when my daughter starts in the fall.

Immaculate Conception High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
The work load seems less than when I attended. But with all the tech the students have to master I guess it is equal.

Immaculate Conception High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
Students should learn to respect authority, with out respect they are doomed in the real world.


Immaculate Conception High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
Public service volunteer work is required of all the high school students. And these are not just fun summer activities.

Immaculate Conception High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
The core values of the catholic school are ingrained in the day. Students learn to trust and to be responsible for their own actions.

Immaculate Conception High School 5

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
I was prepared for college better than most of my peers and my IC sisters are still my friends. I think all they need are some Nuns and it would be perfect.


Immaculate Conception High School 1

Posted May 29, 2015
- a community member
I just ready the schools statement about smaller class sizes, I just had the biggest laugh. How could they in good conscience have written that. There were more than 20 in the class we were in and they would have taken many more to collect more money. It's not about the kids, it's about the money. Smaller class sizes is a joke. That's only if enrollment is down. They should be ashamed for making that statement.

Immaculate Conception High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
I wrote the last review and I did want to say there are still some wonderful teachers at IC. I wouldn't want to leave that unsaid. Some of the best, but we are loosing them so fast at this point. You can never be sure if you'll get one of the great teachers or if your going to get the worst. I stuck it out as long as I could, but after having the worst last year, we are done. Nothing against the few wonderful teachers left at IC. We will always appreciate them. At the same time I will never forget the horrible things the last teacher said and did to my child.

Nearby schools

Immaculate Conception High School
1725 Central Avenue, Memphis, TN  38104
(901) 725-2705
Last modified Immaculate Conception High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top