Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 236

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a community member
This is an amazing school! It is such a caring environment, and the academics are extremely strong. My children love going to school each day.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a community member
I am going into 6th grade at cmds and I have been amazed at everything! Cmds is very different from other schools because it is a small school but that means the students bonds are tighter. Also cmds has anual traditions like the chile cook of, art fair , Christmas musical, and grandparents day. The teachers are out of this world. Every one I have had has cared about me and belived in me even when I didn't believe in my self. The school ends at 6th grade which is a down fall because you have to leave the people who have grown to be your family.


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
For the great teachers and their love they show to their students.

Christ Methodist Day School 3

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
My son attended CMDS for 6 years and there are pros and cons., First of all, the majority of the teachers are great and supportive to the students. The administration however is out of touch with what the school needs to go forward. I feel that my son got a better education here than at public school but I am not sure it is better than other private schools.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
CMDS is awesome. This is my son's first year as a preschooler and I am totally impressed. He loves to go to school in the mornings and when asked by others if he likes it he says yes. It is nice to hear your little one come home talking about God. I feel very comfortable at cmds and recommend to others.


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at CMDS (son in PreK) and we could not be more pleased. We have been very impressed with the communication from teachers/administration to parents, parental involvement, the quality and personal attention of the teachers, the after care program and more. We are happy to be a part of the CMDS family!

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a student
This is my 1st year not at cmds and i miss it so much i t has the best teachers and students. I loved it


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
I graduated this past year and it's the best school in the world. I love the teachers, students, and other staff members. I suggest enrolling your child in this school because there's not a better Christian school out there...much less any school.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Methodist Day School
411 South Grove Park Road, Memphis, TN  38117
(901) 261-2154
Last modified Christ Methodist Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Christ Methodist Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top