Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
236 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
CMDS is an amazing place. Our family has been a part of the school for 8 years. It is a warm, loving, nurturing, inspiring, and cheerful place to be. It always been good, and is only getting better. Ask any current student or graduate their opinion. I have no doubt you will get a good review. The graduates of this school are well-rounded, prepared, and they are definitely sought after at other local schools when they graduate.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a community member
This is an amazing school! It is such a caring environment, and the academics are extremely strong. My children love going to school each day.


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a community member
I am going into 6th grade at cmds and I have been amazed at everything! Cmds is very different from other schools because it is a small school but that means the students bonds are tighter. Also cmds has anual traditions like the chile cook of, art fair , Christmas musical, and grandparents day. The teachers are out of this world. Every one I have had has cared about me and belived in me even when I didn't believe in my self. The school ends at 6th grade which is a down fall because you have to leave the people who have grown to be your family.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
For the great teachers and their love they show to their students.

Christ Methodist Day School 3

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
My son attended CMDS for 6 years and there are pros and cons., First of all, the majority of the teachers are great and supportive to the students. The administration however is out of touch with what the school needs to go forward. I feel that my son got a better education here than at public school but I am not sure it is better than other private schools.


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
CMDS is awesome. This is my son's first year as a preschooler and I am totally impressed. He loves to go to school in the mornings and when asked by others if he likes it he says yes. It is nice to hear your little one come home talking about God. I feel very comfortable at cmds and recommend to others.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at CMDS (son in PreK) and we could not be more pleased. We have been very impressed with the communication from teachers/administration to parents, parental involvement, the quality and personal attention of the teachers, the after care program and more. We are happy to be a part of the CMDS family!

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a student
This is my 1st year not at cmds and i miss it so much i t has the best teachers and students. I loved it


Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
I graduated this past year and it's the best school in the world. I love the teachers, students, and other staff members. I suggest enrolling your child in this school because there's not a better Christian school out there...much less any school.

Christ Methodist Day School 5

Posted January 24, 2007
- a parent
Our children have attended CMDS since 2002. We started in the Pre-K program and have been very pleased with all aspects of the CMDS program. The teachers wholeheartedly love the children and always have the children's best interest in mind. The adminstration is of the highest integrity and very open to parent involvement. For the working parent, CMDS provides tremendous flexibility in 'before school and after school' care. Academically and religiously speaking, we feel our children have received a well rounded education and highly recommend CMDS to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Methodist Day School
411 South Grove Park Road, Memphis, TN  38117
(901) 261-2154
Last modified Christ Methodist Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Christ Methodist Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top