Advertisement
Advertisement

Harding Academy at White Station

Private | PK-6

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Memphis

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $117,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $830.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted yesterday

I moved from Woodland to Harding last year and couldn't be happier. Unlike our old school, Harding truly cares for your child and shows it in many ways. The curriculum is on target and the projects they are required to work on are so enriching.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2014

Our school has high academic standards in a Christian environment. I feel as though my kids are being left with administration that shares my morals and values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2011

My children have attended Harding Academy for six years. I am constantly amazed at how Christian principles are interwoven throughout the curriculum. I have had the pleasure of getting to know the many of the teachers at Harding Academy and have found them to be knowledgeable, approachable, and dedicated professionals. I am very pleased with the education my children are receiving and would recommend all locations of Harding Academy to anyone with children ages one to eighteen!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2010

NOT CHRIST BASED - after 3yrs we did not renew our contract bacause of a potential move - they pressured every day after and manipulated my insecurities of not moving to sign "just in case". After weeks of pressure I signed and guess what - we moved! They asked us to then perform some questionable insurance tactics so they could collect a 1/2 yrs tuition and the other 1/2 from us. Our son never attended one day! We declined & they sued us within 3 months & filed a judgment even with a payment plan agreed upon by our attorneys. My lesson is that Harding Academy is a business and I should have listened to my husband and not let the school leaders prey on my vulnerability as a loving mother. These people who you think love your children are really run by money not love and NOT CHRIST!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2008

I have four children that have attended this school and I can't think of a better place for my children to attend. Mrs. Bonnie, the principal, is a great teacher who is interested in being cutting edge when it comes her own personal education development, and she knows each of the students in the school. She is each child's personal cheerleader demonstrated by the way she greets the children every morning in her cheerleading uniform. The children are deeply cared about and encouraged to make good choices about behavior every day. It's a very positive enviroment. The teachers are top rate. It's worth every penny of tuition.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2006

this is an amazing school. the kids here are so smart and the teachers truly care. the programs for extra curricular activities are exceptional and they reaaly produce a well rounded child that can excel in academics as well as physical and artistic activities. principal knows each child by name and most of the parennts. parent invovlement is high
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2005

My child has been at this Harding White Station for two years and at 6 years old is reading and writing. The teachers are WONDERFUL. The principal, Liz Daniels, is GREAT - hands on and very organized - she knows every child in her school and their parents - unbelievable memory! Well worth every penny spent - Words can't describe how wonderful this school is - you have to see the difference in makes in your children and your stress level!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Church of Christ
Associations
  • NCSA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1106 Colonial Road
Memphis, TN 38117
Phone: (901) 767-2093

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT