Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 962
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shelby Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shelby Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shelby Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shelby Oaks Elementary School 2

Posted March 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Shelby Oaks Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten this year. I adore her teacher and feel that my child is being taught how fun getting an education can and should be. I am very happy with the progress that my daughter has shown in just a few short months. My only concern is with the security after school. All of the kids just flood out the doors and the parents are supposed to pick them up. You are not required to have a number or anything. You just grab you kid and go, so someone could easily grab your child. The teachers are watching but there are just too many kids for them to keep a close enough eye on everyone.


Shelby Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shelby Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children have gone to Shelby Oaks for three years now and the teachers, office workers, and principal are great.I have a great day knowing when my children are at school they are being taught correctly and with love. Mr. Johnson will be missed. Mrs. Jones

Shelby Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2007
- a parent
This is the best city school and my daughter loves going to school there!!!!


Shelby Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
Absolutely wonderful school! Under the guidance of Principal Johnson this school is soaring not only in academics, but in all other categories. The teachers are passionate. The Afterschool care team is magnificent, and the parent support/PTA is one of the top in the city. Not to mention the implementation of the Dad's committee and the extracurricular program for the cheer squad, supervised by Coach R. Gunn. There is no question that the students at S.O.E.S. are on the road to success. Principal Johnson thanks for your hard work and leadership, you will definitely be missed!

Shelby Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2007
- a parent
As the parent of a medically needy child, I am very grateful for the level of organization and dedication of the teachers, principal, and staff at Shelby Oaks. They maintain high academic standards while not neglecting children whose medical conditions significantly affect their lives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shelby Oaks Elementary School
6053 Summer Av, Memphis, TN  38134
(901) 416-4305
Last modified Shelby Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shelby Oaks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top