Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rutland Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
We moved here from New York in February and looking for a good area to live in and a great school is on top of our priorities. Putting our child to kindergarten at Rutland Elementary School was the best choice we've made. Thank you Mrs. Nikki Elkins for everything you have done for our daughter. You have made her transition from another school easy as you welcomed her in your class with open arms. We have seen a huge improvement on her learning especially on her reading. I do appreciate how often you communicate with the parents regarding how our kids do in school. I have heard so many great things about you. Thanks so much and God bless you more!

Rutland Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2016
- a community member
Awesome school!! Very pleased on how the teachers keep the children and parents informed. Thanks a bunch!!!


Rutland Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Harrison makes learning fun. She is kind and considerate. I have never seen her without a smile.

Rutland Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Sometimes it is very difficult trying to balance any kind of family life with the amount of homework, in addition to asking the children to work on Moby Max and other computer programs, read and study spelling words. There is definitely no time left to play outdoors.

Rutland Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes, by making sure a student understands a subject before they move on to the next. They don't make a child feel different if they don't understand.


Rutland Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers teach responsible behavior in their classrooms and on the playground, by rewarding good behavior when they see it.

Rutland Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Rutland Elementary School's teachers and principal, go above and beyond to make sure students have the best possible learning experience - plus, they make sure it's fun! Both schools are bright and welcoming. We are very happy with the education and guidance they are receiving there!

Rutland Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2015
- a parent
It is an ever-changing school for the better! Times are constantly changing around us in today's society - from academic standards to city growth to safety! They transition only for what is best for the students and do it in a way that will be mindful and comfortable for them. (not only always so much for the parents - but we can take care of ourselves). They have a way to be compassionate and challenging at the same time and to me they are teaching confidence to these kids in a world that is hard to find! Very family friendly which makes for great parent involvement/volunteers, means less extra work for teachers and teachers get to do more with their students!!! I love it!!! And I have loved it for 5 years!! and I have 5 more to go!! I'll let you know if I change my mind but I doubt it!


Rutland Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
We came from a low-performing school in another county in Tennessee. This school is one of the top reasons we moved to Mount Juliet, and we were blown away from day one. The parent/teacher contact is fantastic, parent involvement is obviously high, and best of all... My child is thriving and happy to be there every day.

Rutland Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
We were new to the area and my son who was not so fond of school LOVED Rutland he's never done so well in school. The teachers go above and beyond. I think it's a great school no complaints from me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rutland Elementary School
1995 South Rutland Road, Mount Juliet, TN  37122
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (615) 754-1800
Last modified Rutland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top