Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt Pleasant High School 4

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
Mt. Pleasant High School succeeded in preparing my child for college. The majority of the teachers do an excellent job of teaching their students not only subject matter, but also real-world applications. They are a very caring group of educators who go beyond the classroom offering after-school tutoring and encouragement and support at extra-curricular activities. This is a small school with a big heart.

Mt Pleasant High School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
Mt. Pleasant High is a great school. They have good teachers and they care about them. That is the way small schools schould be. They protect and care for the children and offer them the skills they need to be successful in life.


Mt Pleasant High School 1

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mt Pleasant High School 1

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
My child did poorly at this school, the teachers showed little or no intrest in the children. And I had to constantly treat my childs head for head lice. That is why we moved and I am so glad that we did. A one star rating is to high for this school.

Mt Pleasant High School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
The school is not so great. I go to school there and not every single teacher really tries to help us students understand every thing we have trouble with we ask questions but the teachers more than half of the time fail to answer them to help all of us students to succed in our studies.


Mt Pleasant High School 1

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt Pleasant High School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. It has a small town atmosphere, while still being ethically diverse and cloase enough to a big city to not be too small town. The football seem is 53-12 the last 5 years, the basketball team and baseball team compete for district titles every year.

Mt Pleasant High School 4

Posted April 01, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt Pleasant High School
600 North Greenwood Av, Mt Pleasant, TN  38474
(931) 379-5583
Last modified Mt Pleasant High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt Pleasant High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top