Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Clement Coptic Orthodox Christian Academy

Private | PK-7

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Nashville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $141,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $730.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

23 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 20, 2014

Teachers are very cooperative and all the teachers are working as hard as they can to teach students good manners. Have a very good curriculum
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2010

Christ centered global education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2010

It is a great school, with lots of people willing to help their students and their community


Posted October 29, 2010

This school is able to stand out amongest the other schools. It gives kids a chance to experience their faith and get an education.


Posted October 19, 2010

st.clement is a school attaced to a church which is very important to most of our kids to grow up in very good inveronment and fear of God , plus they have lots of activities to educate and entertain our kids and help them get the information much easier ways...


Posted October 6, 2010

It is a Christian school. Teach the students to be good citizens. Help students that came from low income families. Introduce to the community good Christian characters. St. Clement is Safe and Creative environment, which produce a great learning experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2010

Because it teach very good values which will bring good christians into this country


Posted October 5, 2010

This school teaches wonderful classes that no other school teaches like coptic christianity with our true faith to the Lord Jesus Christ.


Posted October 4, 2010

one of a kind excellent christian and acadimic education
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2010

Because it is part of our church where kids learn the material and the teachings the bible as well.


Posted September 29, 2010

I love St. Clement Coptic Orthodox Church because it is simply the best.


Posted September 26, 2010

It's a coptic school that teaches our children the christian faith as well as provide affordable education at the highest levels. School needs to expand to provide greater service for the community
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 25, 2010

They uphold ideal values for children to grow up having and the environment is one to thrive and excel in.


Posted September 25, 2010

Good academic/Christian teaching with a great faculty!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2010

It is great school! great teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2010

it is the best school in the world with the best teachers and principals


Posted September 24, 2010

i love this is school because it is a christian school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2010

Provide the kids with safe learning environment with touch of our faith


Posted September 24, 2010

This is such a great school where students can learn in a friendly and peaceful environment. God is in their midst as they gather to learn. It's the best school and we are lucky to have it :)


Posted September 24, 2010

It is a Coptic School teaching the fundamentals and teachings of Coptic Christianity.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 95% 67%
Black 3% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 7%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Other
Fax number
  • (615) 333-9281

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

476 McMurray Drive
Nashville, TN 37211
Website: Click here
Phone: (615) 333-9281

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT