Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
I have two elementary age grandchildren that attend Stewart's Creek. The teachers are very involved with their students. The Principal at the school seems to know each child by name. The homework is thought provoking. I could not be more pleased with the education process at Stewart's Creek.

Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
My kids have been at Stewarts Creek for 4 years (going on 5 now). I wouldn't want them in any other school district! We love SCE and looking forward to SCM this Fall.


Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Both of my daughters are presently enrolled at Stewart's Creek. Unfortunately we have been relocated and will be leaving Stewart's Creek behind. I pray that we land In a school as fabulous as this one. It is an excellent school from the top down! I have been extremely pleased with the school's effort to meet the needs of each and every child, communicate with parents and to provide a safe, supportive environment for my children to learn. I cannot say enough about what a well run school this is. I hate to say goodbye!

Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
My kids went to Stewart's Creek from Kindergarten through 5th grade. It is an amazing school with a wonderful staff of teachers. There has only been one teacher that was difficult to get along with. Other than that, they have all been excellent. Mrs. Tucker is an awesome principal and leader. We hate to leave the elementary school and move on to middle school. It has been the best experience. They truly care about the kids and want the best for them.

Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
We have been at SCE since it opened and this is my daughters last year there 5th grade. This is a great school with Amazing Teachers and Staff, and the principle Mr. Zego is awesome. We love this school and so sad it's time for us to move to SCM, but hope that we have the same wonderful experience. today was the 5th grade award ceremony and I am amazed how many of these 5th graders are Honor Roll students, that says alot about the teachers and the school!!! Every year here(k-5) has been a great year. We will miss you all!


Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
My kids love Stewarts Creek. They have an excellent principals and teachers. The PTO is also awesome!

Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
SCES has a high standard in education and is creative in meeting the individual talents and weak areas of each student. The administration is supportive and works wonderfully with the parents and the PTO. Our teachers are top rate,teach and model good character to our children. The school is such a wonderful place everyone works together and appreciates their roll from the Principal to the cafeteria worker and down to the volunteer.

Stewarts Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
My nieces LOVE Stewart's Creek! The girls are receiving a great education from wonderful, caring teachers!


Stewarts Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
My dauter went to this school and they were so sweet to her and she did not complain one time...she loved it and loves it now.

Stewarts Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
SCE is a great school! I am a parent of two students and we have been a part of SCE since it opened. The administration, staff, and pto are tops and my kids are learning so much in school. Hats off to Rutherford County for such a great school!

Nearby schools

Stewarts Creek Elementary School
278 Doug Warpoole Road, Smyrna, TN  37167
(615) 904-6750
Last modified Stewarts Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top