Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Great school!!! Since you walk to this school you get greeted by Mrs. Tonya who is very helpful ober the phone and in person. The school nurse is fantastic, the officer at school make you feel comfortable leaving your kid at school and everyone is very friendly. My kid's teacher is fantastic and encourages my kid to read more. I couldn't be happier with the school and everyone that works here.

Chapman's Retreat Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I'm grateful for Mrs. Matthews, thanks to her my kid can read, he doesn't want to miss school because Mrs. Matthews with love makes learning fun and joyful! We can't express enough our gratitude to her. My kids nows wants to be a teacher in the future and it's all because of her.


Chapman's Retreat Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
Michelle Kitchen! Wow! I can't say enough wonderful, great, loving things about her! She sings and plays guitar to her students for goodness sake! My son was very hesitant about kindergarten. The very first day she made him feel so loved and special. He (and we) will hold Mrs. Kitchen in our hearts forever! My son came out of her classroom as a determined, strong, and confident first grader!

Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
Love the teachers, love the staff, love the wonderful learning environment! My children feel safe and happy and I feel safe and happy sending them to school daily. Mrs. Garrett is very involved in all aspects of the school.

Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
My grandson went to kindergarten there last year. He loved it, his teacher was wonderful. He learned a lot and did some interesting and neat thing. He starts first grade this Fall and is eager to get back. Just hope his 1st grade teacher is as good as his kindergarten, if so he has a great start in his education.


Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
Great kids, parents and teachers. Sweet attached neighborhood where children can walk to school over a little bridge and wooded pathway. Excellent learning environment. Highly recommend!

Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2013
- a parent
I have had 3 children attend Chapman s Retreat Elem with the first child starting in 2003-4 and the last 5th grade of 2013. Chapman s offers counseling for children dealing with divorces to many types of special needs disabilities. I have enjoyed working with the staff and teachers over the past 10 years. Overall you won't find a better public elementary school and the Williamson county school system in my opinion.

Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2012
- a parent
My son was introduced to CRES as a walk in speech delay therapy student before Kindergarten. When he started Kindergarten, we had the privilege of meeting Mrs. Kim Pantall and she helped us receive more necessary services for his disability. When he started 1st grade, we had the pleasure of meeting Mrs. Terry Martin and she patiently helped us to learn & cope with our growing challenges. When he started 2nd grade, we were blessed with Mrs. Laura Wellhousen and she helped us believe that faith would carry us through. And, I can't leave out his large support network which consists of many: Mrs. Barbara Brooks, Mrs. Mindee Jones, Mrs. Mindy Fee, Ms. Laura Kolmetz, Mrs. Allison Hammat, Mrs. Jill Justus, Ms. Be-Tuy Ward, Mr. Troy Martin, Mrs. Liz Handzel, Ms. Johnson and many, many more!!! It really is a team effort to promote independence & to prepare precious individuals for a life of service! I just can't thank them enough!!! We are looking forward to 3rd grade with Mrs. Eagan & Mrs. Heep and our new CRES Principal Carol Garrett.


Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible. My daughter started to become withdrawen and would not talk about school. I found out that the teacher yelled at the class and they were not allowed to ask questions. She didn't smile anymore and hated going to school. We asked the principal for help, but she would not. We moved her to a private school. Now she smiles again and is happy to go to school. There might be really good teachers at CR, but we had a really bad experience.

Chapman's Retreat Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
My daughter went to chapman's Retreat and we love it the teachers are great people i love the school and the principals that have bend there to all the 5 gr teachers Pricila Rice LOVE YOU ALL and god bless you all and keep up the good work we are in Homestead fl know

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chapman's Retreat Elementary School
1000 Secluded Lane, Spring Hill, TN  37174
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (615) 472-4300
Last modified Chapman's Retreat Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top