Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Springfield, TN
Students enrolled: 395

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coopertown Elementary School 3

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a good school but there is a lot of politics. The principal is as much a part of the click-ish politics as anyone. There are many teachers there who care and work hard for the kids though. Overall it is a good school but could improve by eliminating the small town politics.

Coopertown Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school EVER! My child went here for kindergarten and half of first grade. Unfortunately we had to move and now he is at another school. We really miss it at Coopertown Elem. The teachers and staff are great there. I would recommend it to anyone who cares about their childs education to bring them here. They are very hands on and super friendly.


Coopertown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding! They make every effort and make it fun for the kids.

Coopertown Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coopertown Elementary School 3

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coopertown Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
Our family is very happy with Coopertown Elem and Coopertown Middle Schools. How nice to have new facilities and fresh staffing! Whether my child is doing well with studies or struggling with a subject matter, the lines of communication have always been open with teachers and faculty. Both are eager to offer means of improvement. Coopertown has done an excellent job implementing programs where children and parents alike may not only become involved, but also strive for excellence. The PTO has also done a fantastic job growing these programs and involving parents and teachers at a greater level. Our students need the involvement of the teachers and even more so from their parents to make learning a success! Thank you, Coopertown, for striving for this success on a continual basis, and for providing a safe, resourceful place for our children to grow and learn.

Coopertown Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with the elementary school. My childern were going to PVCS and we were really pleased with the school, we just could not afford it anymore. My daughter goes to CES and my son goes to CMS, my daughter is doing great, my son is struggling. I spend alot of time with him teaching him lessons over just to help him understand. My worries are Coopertown does not have a High School yet.

Coopertown Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
I have two children at this school, and I feel they really push the children to excel. They have started a new enrichment program to go the extra mile as well.


Coopertown Elementary School 4

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers do an awesome job with the kids.This is my child's third year there and she has become an avid reader, great imaginationand just the best with numbers and her knowledge of the computer is just unbelievable.I highly recomend CES to any parent whose children are about to enter kindergarten or are looking for a good elementary school.The teachers do care for their students begining with Ms. Smith the principal all the way to the cafeteria staff.

Coopertown Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
Good teachers and aministrators.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coopertown Elementary School
3746 Hwy 49 West, Springfield, TN  37172
(615) 384-7642
Last modified Coopertown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coopertown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top