Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harpool Middle School 1

Posted September 27, 2014
- a teacher
Some awesome teachers four years ago. Son is there this year and it seems the dynamic of the school has changed. Very little instruction. We're sad to leave our neighborhood school. We can't afford to wait and waste 3 years. We already wasted 5 weeks.

Harpool Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
This is a good school zoned to affluent neighborhoods. Quality people raise quality kids, who make for good schools. People living in houses valued over a half-million dollars don't send their children to poor schools. Harpool M.S. is no exception; a quality school in an affluent suburb.


Harpool Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been moved around a bunch to different schools, so they know the difference. My daughter had a 5th grade year that I didn't think could be topped. Yet after her first day at Harpool Middle School, she quickly texted me that she had the best day of school in her whole life! This, from a 6th grade middle schooler! It warms a parent's heart. I asked her WHY? and she said because it is just so well run. She should know, she has switched elementary schools 4 times ;) She loves choir & science! My son is in 7th grade & he never complains about going to school, loves the athletic program & excellent, top notch band as well! The staff at this school must be hand-picked they are fabulous.

Harpool Middle School 4

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
I am pleased with most of the teachers and special ed attention at Harpool. It is getting overcrowded though. The principals and teachers do care about the kids and the lack of student bullying is comforting especially with a special needs kid.

Harpool Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
I am a mother of 4 who's youngest child is now attends Harpool. I have never been so disappointed in a school in all my life! I assumed moving to a nice area such as Lantana with schools that score highly on state exams ensured that my child would get an above average public education. My child struggled making the transition into middle school and the counselor was a great asset in assisting with that problem, but once the problem was overcome my child started having problems with a particular teacher bullying him. This school has no written policy against teachers bullying students. After a conversation with the teacher the problem stopped for several weeks then started back up. After countless conversations with the counselor the problem persisted. It is now the end of the school year. I have had my child pulled from this teacher s class, but now the other teachers are picking at my child because "his momma takes up for him". I will issue punishment when due, but yes, I take up for my kid when treated unfairly. This school needs teachers trained in communicating effectively, a policy on teacher bullying, and teacher accountability needs to be implemented.


Harpool Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harpool Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harpool Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Harpool Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harpool Middle School
9601 Stacee Lane, Argyle, TX  76226
(940) 369-1700
Last modified Harpool Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harpool Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top