Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harpool Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2015
- a parent
There is a real sense of caring found in the staff. From the Principal down, we have seen great communication and organization. Resources are readily available whether the need is academic or athletic.

Harpool Middle School 3

Posted September 28, 2015
- a teacher
School is ok. We like being able to retest. This gives all kids an opportunity to succeed. Lots of great teachers. Just hoped the curriculum was a little more rigorous.


Harpool Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
Great school, wonderful staff and teachers. My son loves it. Most teachers/staff go out of their way to interact with students. Positive learning experience overall.

Harpool Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
This is a good school zoned to affluent neighborhoods. Quality people raise quality kids, who make for good schools. People living in houses valued over a half-million dollars don't send their children to poor schools. Harpool M.S. is no exception; a quality school in an affluent suburb.

Harpool Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been moved around a bunch to different schools, so they know the difference. My daughter had a 5th grade year that I didn't think could be topped. Yet after her first day at Harpool Middle School, she quickly texted me that she had the best day of school in her whole life! This, from a 6th grade middle schooler! It warms a parent's heart. I asked her WHY? and she said because it is just so well run. She should know, she has switched elementary schools 4 times ;) She loves choir & science! My son is in 7th grade & he never complains about going to school, loves the athletic program & excellent, top notch band as well! The staff at this school must be hand-picked they are fabulous.


Harpool Middle School 4

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
I am pleased with most of the teachers and special ed attention at Harpool. It is getting overcrowded though. The principals and teachers do care about the kids and the lack of student bullying is comforting especially with a special needs kid.

Harpool Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
I am a mother of 4 who's youngest child is now attends Harpool. I have never been so disappointed in a school in all my life! I assumed moving to a nice area such as Lantana with schools that score highly on state exams ensured that my child would get an above average public education. My child struggled making the transition into middle school and the counselor was a great asset in assisting with that problem, but once the problem was overcome my child started having problems with a particular teacher bullying him. This school has no written policy against teachers bullying students. After a conversation with the teacher the problem stopped for several weeks then started back up. After countless conversations with the counselor the problem persisted. It is now the end of the school year. I have had my child pulled from this teacher s class, but now the other teachers are picking at my child because "his momma takes up for him". I will issue punishment when due, but yes, I take up for my kid when treated unfairly. This school needs teachers trained in communicating effectively, a policy on teacher bullying, and teacher accountability needs to be implemented.

Harpool Middle School 4

Posted June 24, 2010
- a community member
The teachers of Harpool do a great job communicating with parents, they answer questions and give feedback. They help the students and will offer assistance to allow the child to succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harpool Middle School
9601 Stacee Lane, Argyle, TX  76226
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (940) 369-1700
Last modified Harpool Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top