Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
441 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Rosary Catholic School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
The principal is wonderful! He's kind, firm and very open with communication. He's that sort of person who's always present and you feel okay always walking up to him.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
My child just completed PreK @ St Joseph and I loved it. The atmosphere, the teachers, the students...everything! I hope we can afford to continue sending all of my children there for years to come!


Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
Wow just can't believe that last comment. My girls have been going there for seven years total now and simply love the environment and the teachers. Of course there are disagreements among students but bullying? I am i involved parent and have never seen it..i say to that last person..good luck in public middle school..

Holy Rosary Catholic School 1

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
My Child currently attends St. Joseph Catholic School and I have been very disappointed in the lack of supervision in the classroom and the bullying by MANY of the students. The Principal shows lack of leadership skills and does not communicate well with parents. It was a BIG disappointment to send our child to this school and was not worth the money we spent.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted May 26, 2012
- a parent
I recently graduated Holy Rosary after attending this school since Pre-K. These 10 beautiful years have taught me something new everyday. I am so thankful I was given the opportunity to study at HRCS because the strong moral code and religious values everyone possessed kept me focused on school and out of trouble. With all of the negative ideas floating around in public schools, HRCS was a safe haven from that. The academic environment is friendly yet challenging, and the teachers instill good study habits in every student. In addition to the academics, I am comfortable enough to say HRCS is my second home. I feel completely safe there. All the teachers are like family - they greet you by name in the hallways, love listening to stories and continue their support for you even as you get new teachers. The families in this school are impeccable. They are so active in the school to the point where you will know families with kids in kindergarden even if your child is in 8th grade. I honestly cannot express how much knowledge HRCS has given me throughout the years. I hope your child will have as much of a great time I had during my years there.


Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
This is our second year at Holy Rosary (parish school of St. Joseph s Parish) and we are pleased. We leave drop-off with a big smile knowing the care our child receives here from the teachers and faculty. The Faculty lines the parking lot to greet the children on the way in and I believe they are the greatest asset to the success of the students. The parental involvement and inclusion of religion are why we have enrolled our first child with plans for the younger siblings. I wish I had this much parental involvement when I was in school. I don not see a problem with home life and school life feeling like 2 separate worlds. The curriculum seems to start at a pace to capture each child but yet accelerate when a child shows the ability to handle more. Based on my observation, the environment is relatively structured for the children compared to a Montessori school our child attended prior. Holy Rosary turned out to be a better environment for our particular child. The diversity of students at the school is an additional benefit that we sought in our decision of schools. We look forward to all our children graduating from Holy Rosary.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted April 23, 2011
- a parent
We love this school! Our daughter is just finishing Kindergarten, and she has grown and learned so much. The teachers are awesome - they rotate different leadership positions every week, giving them the opportunity to gain confidence and independence, and it shows. The 5th graders are assigned to the K classes as mass buddies or reading buddies, so they are gaining valuable experience at that level, too. parental involvement is expected and important, but at a reasonable level. We have smack-dab middle class and have not found income level to make a difference in treatment of us or our daughter. We are very happy with our decision.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Holy Rosary, and I enjoy the school very much. Holy Rosary teaches you to be independent, caring, and kind, and the teachers are friendly, but firm. You can tell that this school cares alot about your saftey. It is in a safe and prayful learning environment.


Holy Rosary Catholic School 1

Posted June 22, 2009
- a community member
If you are wealthy this is the school for you. Having had 3 family members attend this school, if your parent is a big contributor or you are the child of a staff member you can do no wrong. Other children are left to fend for themselves

Holy Rosary Catholic School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a community member
The Pre-K program at this school is not for the working parent. It is hard for a child to adjust two/three days here and the other time spent at daycare. It is another Mommy's Day-Out program. Be prepared to jump through many hoops.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Rosary Catholic School
2015 Southwest Green Oaks Boulevard, Arlington, TX  76017
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (817) 419-6800
Last modified Holy Rosary Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top