Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6, 9-12|Private
550 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hyde Park Baptist High School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Excellence all around! This was our first year having a student at HP and we have been so pleased with the experience compared to our last private school. Quality leadership, great faculty, and a positive, encouraging vibe. No school is perfect and our student has faced challenges, but overall, we feel the return on our investment is outstanding.

Hyde Park Baptist High School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for a Christ-centered education where the class sizes are smaller and more manageable, the teachers invest and care about each student and don't have to waste a lot of class time on discipline, where there are opportunities to participate in extra curricular with good role models, where positive peer pressure outweighs negative, where the whole child; intellectual, emotional, physical and spiritual are developed, then this might be a good choice for your your family. It's not perfect, but is an excellent choice for many.


Hyde Park Baptist High School 1

Posted September 15, 2011
- a parent
This school is so focused on Athletics that the academic programs are really really weak.

Hyde Park Baptist High School 4

Posted January 20, 2010
- a student
All teachers are very kind and want you to learn. They will help you to the best of their ability to make sure you obtain complete understanding of what they are teaching. This school has great school spirit as well as many great Christian leaders. You can feel the presence of God when you walk through the doors.

Hyde Park Baptist High School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
This is a school that is consistent in its academic standards of excellence. We are not wealthy, nor are we a part of the athletic program, but we have experienced a warm, welcoming family environment at Hyde Park. I know that my children will be prepared for college; not only academically, but spiritually as well.


Hyde Park Baptist High School 1

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
If you are a member of HPBC, if you are a major contributor to the building program, or if your child is an athelete that can start on a team Hyde Park fields, by all means go. Otherwise spend your tuition money elsewhere. There is a protected class here and if your child is not part of it you will be sorely disappointed.

Hyde Park Baptist High School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding school with values. It prepares sudents for the next level

Hyde Park Baptist High School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
In a world where kids in public schools are overexposed, undermotivated and ineffectively educated Hyde Park is true blessing. Teachers truly care. Administrators and counselors offer encouragement, support and discipline. It is a win-win for parents and students as the kids learn responsiblity, teamwork, morals/values, academics, leadership and much, much more. A GREAT school!


Hyde Park Baptist High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Our children have attended other popular private schools in Austin. Several years ago we moved them to Hyde Park. The value of excellence permeates every aspect of the school. Compared to our other private school experiences, the academics were more rigorous, yet the faculty and staff were accessible for help at all times. There is definitely a spirit of success here at this school!

Hyde Park Baptist High School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
We have been at Hyde Park for over 14 years and have children attending school there presently as well as some that have graduated. The schools academics have been exceptional and the class sizes have allowed for more individual attention. The sport system is popular but not the focus of the school, allowing all those who want to play the opportunity to play. The school has been a blessing to our family. As with all things, you can find problems if you look, but overall the experience has been fantastic.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hyde Park Baptist High School
11400 North Mopac, Austin, TX  78759
(512) 465-8333
Last modified Hyde Park Baptist High School is a Private school that serves grades 6, 9-12
Hyde Park Baptist High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top