Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridge Point El 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
My Son goes to BPE....Must say its terrific with open communication from his teacher . My son enjoys the school n all the activities.

Bridge Point El 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
We moved here from CA and could not be more delighted for our two children to be a part of this community. The principal and teachers are stellar. Great use of technology and futuristic classroom designs to facilitate learning. Terrific parental involvement, making events like Science Day, Bobcast Fest, and May Madness incredible experiences for the students.


Bridge Point El 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
The principal and teachers are wonderful! Caring, hardworking, and really take an interest in my children and their individual needs to who they are as learners to be sure their needs are met. VERY impressed with the use of technology throughout, especially for a public school! The parent involvement and spirit is also great which I think also makes this school successful. Everyone is very friendly.

Bridge Point El 4

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
Kindergarten was amazing. Communication from teacher to parent was open and ongoing. We really knew what was going on at all times. First grade has been a LOT of worksheets and very granular learning I don't feel is appropriate at this age of brain development. Teacher communication has dropped off substantially. Overall, we like this school, the amazing resources and our teacher, but the joy of learning is already waning. We are lucky to have a bright child so this isn't too much of a struggle, but wish the foundation of how to learn wasn't being skipped over so soon. This all having been said

Bridge Point El 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a teacher
I taught here a couple of years ago and have had children since. Seeing how involved the parents were and watching the amazing things they did leaves me sad my kids aren't able to attend this school. I enjoyed working for the principal and with the other teachers. There aren't many places like it out there. So, if you have the opportunity to put your kids into school there DO IT!


Bridge Point El 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My dyslexic son has made so much progress in his first year at BPE. He is looking forward to entering 4th grade.

Bridge Point El 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
New to Austin from Northern California, we had the good fortune to send our Kindergartner to Bridgepoint last year. We couldn't have been more impressed and pleased with the experience. Mr. Wirht is an amazing principal. If you are lucky enough to send your children to this school - enjoy the experience - public school doesn't get much better than this.

Bridge Point El 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
We started at BPE this year. We like the school so far.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridge Point El
6401 Cedar Street, Austin, TX  78746
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (512) 732-9200
Last modified Bridge Point El is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top