Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Linder Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
Two kids at this school last year. The 3rd grade teacher was great, which bumped up my rating to 2 stars. The 4th grade teacher was so horrible I wish I could give negative stars. My son struggled the whole year, many emails back and forth with the teacher. She never sent homework the whole year. I asked for homework and for graded work (failing) to be sent home so we could review and re-teach at home. She repeatedly said she would and never did. She even tutored him after school and his grades got worse!!! Then the last grading period he passed all of a sudden with great grades. I'm sure to save herself. Disgrace!

Linder Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
My sons 4th grade teacher sent home one assignment at the beginning of the year. That's it! He struggled all year and I couldn't help him or re-teach.


Linder Elementary School 2

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This is a miserable excuse for a school. The marquee foreshadowed the year to come with the word "teacher" misspelled as "thetcher" the week before school started. When brought to the attention of the staff they blamed the mistake on some youth vandals. (Which must have been bent on chaos, as it was locked under glass and 10ft about the ground.) My child who was in gifted classes was neglected and I watched as his test scores plummeted. They took zero accountability for their poor quality of education, disorganized staff and inappropriate judgmental attitudes, which more often than not, left our family in great stress. Their only saving grace was the teacher my son finally ended up with. Everything from drop-off zones, parent conferences, special activities and education was an absolute chaotic disaster. This school would have been more successful had they allowed the children to run it themselves. Their vice-principal has left now, and my prayers are with the school she is now at. She was an alarmist that neither understood nor cared about special Ed children or families. This school will rob your children of any quality education and leave your family a troubled mess.

Linder Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Linder has grown leaps an bounds over the last five years. Its teachers and administrators truely put children first.

Linder Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I think the school is over crowded and is too small.The kids can't even have a normal track-n-field day, they call it fitness day. In my opinion they should be able to take track-n-field to the park like some other schools do


Linder Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I know the last review about this school was posted almost 3 years ago....I am very sad to report that nothing has changed! Aside from the comment of 'catering to poor kids'(which is an irrelavant comment)....It is true that only a handful of parents are truly interested in their children's education! This is really sad considering that this is a very over populated school. The negatives in my own children's experience at this school have by far out-weighed the positive! Administrators need to start holding parents way more accountable than they do, not to mention, that the parents are not the only ones who aren't interested in the children's education! All Administratos are doing are going hand in hand with parents to set these children up for complete failure. As for my own children.....they will not be returning Linder!

Linder Elementary School 2

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
A poor school catering to poor kids whose parents aren't interested in their kids education. The only quality teacher left.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linder Elementary School
2800 Metcalfe Road, Austin, TX  78741
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (512) 414-2398
Last modified Linder Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top