Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5
Public
Austin, TX
Students enrolled: 491
Before care: No

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linder Elementary School 2

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This is a miserable excuse for a school. The marquee foreshadowed the year to come with the word "teacher" misspelled as "thetcher" the week before school started. When brought to the attention of the staff they blamed the mistake on some youth vandals. (Which must have been bent on chaos, as it was locked under glass and 10ft about the ground.) My child who was in gifted classes was neglected and I watched as his test scores plummeted. They took zero accountability for their poor quality of education, disorganized staff and inappropriate judgmental attitudes, which more often than not, left our family in great stress. Their only saving grace was the teacher my son finally ended up with. Everything from drop-off zones, parent conferences, special activities and education was an absolute chaotic disaster. This school would have been more successful had they allowed the children to run it themselves. Their vice-principal has left now, and my prayers are with the school she is now at. She was an alarmist that neither understood nor cared about special Ed children or families. This school will rob your children of any quality education and leave your family a troubled mess.
1 person found this helpful

Linder Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Linder has grown leaps an bounds over the last five years. Its teachers and administrators truely put children first.


Linder Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I think the school is over crowded and is too small.The kids can't even have a normal track-n-field day, they call it fitness day. In my opinion they should be able to take track-n-field to the park like some other schools do

Linder Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I know the last review about this school was posted almost 3 years ago....I am very sad to report that nothing has changed! Aside from the comment of 'catering to poor kids'(which is an irrelavant comment)....It is true that only a handful of parents are truly interested in their children's education! This is really sad considering that this is a very over populated school. The negatives in my own children's experience at this school have by far out-weighed the positive! Administrators need to start holding parents way more accountable than they do, not to mention, that the parents are not the only ones who aren't interested in the children's education! All Administratos are doing are going hand in hand with parents to set these children up for complete failure. As for my own children.....they will not be returning Linder!

Linder Elementary School 4

Posted September 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Linder Elementary School 2

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
A poor school catering to poor kids whose parents aren't interested in their kids education. The only quality teacher left.

Linder Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linder Elementary School
2800 Metcalfe Road, Austin, TX  78741
(512) 414-2398
Last modified Linder Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Linder Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top