Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Strickland School 5

Posted November 01, 2014
- a parent
I wholeheartedly endorse Strickland Christian School and I would recommend it for any parent looking for a top notch scholastic program in a Christian environment. I have children currently enrolled in Strickland and a child who graduated Strickland. I believe that the education they receive - at all grade levels - is on par with the best educational programs anywhere, and for the price it is unmatched. In my opinion, Strickland provides outstanding preparation for high school and beyond. Besides great academics, the children learn in a Christian environment among teachers, administrators and parents who love the Lord and desire to pursue Him and glorify Him in all things.

Strickland School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
Exceptional learning along with a strong parent/teacher community. I fell in love with Strickland even before the first day of class. The teacher sends a letter to each student welcoming them to Strickland School and let's them know he/she looks foward to meet the students. The parents receive weekly emails on what the students are learning that week and what to expect. Although they are stict in terms of education; the teachers are very caring and provide fun outlets for the kids to enjoy. There are so many activities throughout the year for the kids, you really get a sense of community. I have 2 children attending since k4 and it has been the best decision i've made. The most special thing though, is that the children are taught GODLY principles and they learn bible verses and are in a completey Christian environment. I have a younger child and she too will be going to this school. Oh and the school is very affordable! This school is very special and will prepare all students for a successful Christian and educational future.


Strickland School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school with strong emphasis on Math and English. Very caring teachers and principal, heavy parent involvement, in a God fearing and loving environment which is hard to find.

Strickland School 1

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
"Being unaccredited leaves Strickland Christian School with great liberty to teach Christian principles and to challenge students to their greatest potential." From Teacher Review. My child's class last year had zero science material covered until the last week of school.

Strickland School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a teacher
Being unaccredited leaves Strickland Christian School with great liberty to teach Christian principles and to challenge students to their greatest potential. Most students take high school math courses in 7th and 8th grades and pass the official exam used by the public schools to test out of that subject. That test is offered by Strickland at the end of the school year. Students who complete the 8th grade at Strickland far surpass most other Texas 12th graders in their English skills; yet tuition prices are far less than other schools. Private high schools are very happy to accept Strickland students because of their superior academic skills, excellent work ethic and Christian character. They normally start them wherever they finished at Strickland. Students normally only work in the hallways when they are behind on assignments so need to be working in the halls while the assignments they are doing are being graded in the classroom. The only drawback to the science program is the lack of a laboratory. This is a problem shared by many Christian elementary school. However, students engage in many experiments and dissections which normally take place in a lab at other schools.


Strickland School 2

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
lacking sound education in upper grades. need to update books and stop having kids learn in the hall due to lack of space.

Strickland School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
We have our other child at another very fine school here in Austin. However Strickland gets far more out of my little ones whom attend here. Its truly a find. If you want your children to learn to read, write, and recite mathmatics like a whizKid.. Strickland is likely producing the most capable children at these skills in Austin.

Strickland School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
As a former student, the decision to send my 4 yr old to Strickland was 'no-brainer'. They set a strong foundation and love for the Word of God, you could not ask for a better start for your precious child. My son has even began to teach my 3 yr what he has learned! The teachers are loving and such a blessing! I couldnt ask for a better start for my children's future!


Strickland School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and they truly care about the childeren. It is a fantastic christian school and the price is just right. If your child is average, they may struggle. The kids that go here will be the future rocket scientists and nuero-surgeons of the country.

Strickland School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2006
- a former student
I am an almunae and had a great experience there. They allowed children to truly exceed without preconceived ideas regarding what young children are and are not capable of accomplishing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Strickland School
P.O. Box 150413, Austin, TX  78715
(512) 447-1447
Last modified Strickland School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Strickland School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top