Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Anthony Cathedral Basilica School

Private | PK-8 | 200 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Beaumont

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $59,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $620.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 8 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 16, 2013

Such a great school! My daughter is a third generation student! I wouldn't have her going anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 16, 2013

We took our daughter out of Lumberton Primary School and enrolled her in St. Anthony Cathedral Basilica School. She is so much happier and actually loves to go to school now. This is a wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2013

St. Anthony has always been such a family oriented school. The education is up to date and really gets the students involved. I graduated from this school in 2005,and now my son is attending. I am just as please now as I was then! It is a clam environment conducive to learning. Also a great school to send your child to if you are hoping to have your Christian faith incorporated into their daily lives. I love that St. Anthony is like a home away from home. Our children spend a lot of time at school and it is important to feel confident that your kids are in good hands!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2013

Due to my husband's transfer with his company in 2000, I had to sadly leave my small, family oriented school located in the mountains of Virginia. As I searched the Golden Triangle for a teaching position within a similar environment, I came upon a small school located in downtown Beaumont. Not only is St. Anthony Cathedral Basilica School small and family oriented, it is unique in the cultural diversity of its students, parents and family members, teachers, and staff. It is a joy to come to work each morning to greet and to be greeted within an environment that promotes high academic standards and spiritual well being as well.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 18, 2013

I am so happy to be a parent at this school. I have had two children here for elementary and middle school. Because of a move, we spent one year out of town in another Catholic School, and am happy to report that we are in love with St. Anthony even more. My daughter is now in high school, and she was very prepared academically for success. She was also able to participate in music at mass, acting in plays, service projects and so much more! The thing I love most about St. Anthony, though, is how loving, nurturing, caring, and truly supportive the teachers are.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2013

St. Anthony Cathedral School provides a safe and Christ-centered, holistic learning environment that promotes high academic standards. They have a very diverse population that promotes tolerance and acceptance. They are a faith filled community that is welcoming and promotes social justice in everyday life. It has been my pleasure to have my children attend such an outstanding school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2013

St Anthony Cathedral Basilica School towers above other schools. Our population is culturally diverse which adds a richness to everything we do from Wednesday morning mass to music lessons. Since our school is pre K 3 through 8th grade there is continuity of instruction and discipline. Our students literally grow up here. On the eighth grade final walk-out many of the students are sobbing. St. Anthony is their home.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 11, 2013

This school is wonderful. We recently transferred our child from what is considered the local,"elite school." We believe our child is finally receiving the top notch education we have been searching for. The staff and teachers are caring and dedicated to each student's success. There are plenty of opportunities for children to participate in activities and they are encouraged to do so. Deciding to transfer our children to St Anthony's is the best decision we could have made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2009

We are very impressed about how much the teachers care about the sucess of our child. They give 100 percent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2008

Smaller school, great blend of cultures, nice atmosphere and family oriented.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2006

This is a wonderful school. Students become part of an extended family. Older students support the activities of the younger students.SACS is 110 years of excellence in Catholic education.Faculty and staff are committed to their jobs and always work toward the betterment of the student and school.
—Submitted by a staff


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Associations
  • TCC,NCEA
Fax number
  • (409) 838-9051

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

850 Forsythe Street
Beaumont, TX 77701
Phone: (409) 832-3486

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Charlton-Pollard El
Beaumont, TX



O C Taylor Center
Beaumont, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT