Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Bedford, TX
Students enrolled: 822
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
My son and daughter go to this school, and I love it. They seem to be more advance than a lot of my friends kids, who go to different schools. Just a great school!

Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I love this school when my daughter attended it. She always got high test scores The teachers in Bedford are the Best in Tarrent County. Go Meadow Creek Love Brionna Semone Walker age 13 now


Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We have been at Meadow Creek for 3 years. The teachers we have had have been outstanding. The PTA is extremely involved and active. Parents are seen roaming the school at all hours of the day helping in many capacities. The principal who had been at the school for about 20 years left and the new principal seems to be doing a fine job. We have not noticed much difference. There have been some changes, but from what I understand, it is coming from the district level, not admin at the school.

Meadow Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
I do not recommend this school for children from minority ethnic groups. My child has attended this school for three years and has had problems each year. They constantly over look my child needs. Avoid taking action against the wrong doings of staff and students. Sexual misconduct will go unpunished. Teachers are allowed to speak negatively about students with no regard towards their feelings. When we moved I thought I was making a great choice by living in this area and enrolling my student in this school. I actually feel I've done a disservice to my child because they have endured so much prejudice. Sad to say this still happens in 2014. On another note this school is geared towards the standardized test so don't expect your children to learn how to think, instead they will learn how to pass a test. I guess they think that will be extremely helpful in college. This school does have a handful of great teachers it's a shame they have more of the bad apples in the bunch. Good Luck!!

Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school with an involved community, caring teachers and support staff and great administrators. Love the special programs, including One Book, One School, grandparents' day and field day. Meadow Creek educates the whole child and I applaud that effort in this crazy test taking time!


Meadow Creek Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My children attend Meadow Creek Elementary. It has a Spanish Immersion program that several of my children have gone through successfully. I also have one daughter who is going through the English program as well. The teachers and staff have taught my children well, and the counselor has gone above and beyond several times for my children. We transferred to get our kids into this school, and it has been a great experience for our whole family. The PTA is also VERY active at this school, providing many programs that enhance our children's learning.

Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
Great school with great environment and stuff, very clean and neat ! Has lots of wonderful programs

Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Been at Meadow Creek for 8 years- can't say enough about the wonderful teachers, staff and fellow parents. Very family oriented atmosphere. If you have to leave your child anywhere for 7 hours a day you couldn't find a better place or group of people to intrust them to!!!


Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Meadow Creek is a joy for students & parents alike! The PTA is a great demonstration of this. With 600+ members last year, Meadow Creek had the highest membership in HEB ISD. This is just one measurable way to see how involved & active the Meadow Creek community is. We are so glad to be a part of such a caring learning community.

Meadow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2011
- a parent
This is my child's second year at Meadow Creek. She LOVES her school & so do we. We are delighted she has the opportunity to participate in the progressive Spanish Immersion program offered at two elementary schools in HEB ISD. What a gift to our kids to have this early comprehensive exposure to a beautiful 2nd language during their elementary school years when research shows it is most readily acquired. Way to go, HEB & Meadow Creek! The PTA is active as well which is so important for our kids to see - that their parents care about their education & are willing to give some of their precious non-working hours to support their kids & their kids' school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow Creek Elementary School
3001 Harwood Road, Bedford, TX  76021
(817) 354-3500
Last modified Meadow Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadow Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top