Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Boerne, TX
Students enrolled: 693
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boerne Middle South 5

Posted December 27, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic. New computers, great athletic program. PTO goes out of their way to not only help the teaching staff but the students and administration staff as well. Teachers go out of their way to help the students. Teachers provide free before/after school tutoring. Would recommend for everyone.

Boerne Middle South 2

Posted January 13, 2013
- a parent
This school does not take bullying seriously. No punishment for bullys as long as they say they are sorry. Then they can continue being bullys. Teachers seem to be ok according to my child but the admin staff could use some training if they are naive enough to believe that the kids are not smart enough to tell them what they want to here just to avoid punishment. Agreed that this school is cliquish and full of snotty wannabes from a disney high school movie. This atmosphere makes learning very difficult.


Boerne Middle South 5

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
WE Love this school my daughter is doing great. strat A's and gets lots of help from the teachers and the staff are really great poeple..

Boerne Middle South 1

Posted February 25, 2011
- a community member
Of all the problems this school has, the administration has got to be the absolute worst of them. They're rude, have absolutely no consideration for the kids and treat all the kids like they're convicts. The teachers are no better. Screaming at the top of their lungs and embarrassing kids in front of their peers over the stupidest and most pointless of things! Something has got to be done about it!

Boerne Middle South 2

Posted August 22, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school for one year from 2008-2009. I'm not going to lie, I liked going there and they do an incredible job on keeping the campus in good shape. However, there's still a TON of room for improvement here. This school is EXTREMELY cliquish and full of gossipy kids. The administraion does a terrible job looking into incidents and just suspends anyone involved without even getting the full story first. And the teacher think that just because it was a blue ribbon school before, the student's lives are perfect and carefree so they treat kids like 1st graders which just makes the kids frustrated and angry. This school has fights, drugs etc... just like every other school. This place is fun but not a good place to send a kid if you want them to get a great education and grow more mature as a person. Wouldn't recommend.


Boerne Middle South 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a student
I go to Beorne Middle School North and I love it, all the teachersand students are kind and thoughtful. The princable is amazing and makes great choises. The teachers are the best in the World and do an extrodanary job at teaching, they are defanatluy the best in the world.

Boerne Middle South
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The school has great teachers, very helpful to the students & parents. The principal Dr. Hunt is also very caring towards students & faculty.. We also have awesome janitors. We are a Blue Ribbon School.

Boerne Middle South 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
Great school, wonderful teachers, and very nice students.


Boerne Middle South 5

Posted March 31, 2007
- a student
There are multiple extracurricular activities including Spanish and German, Orchestra and Band, Art, Work Shop, Athletics, Communication, Job Finding, and others. Students are allowed to participate in sports like Football (for boys), Volleyball (for guys), Basketball, Track and Field, and Tennis. The level of parent involvement is very high.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boerne Middle South
10 Cascade Caverns Road, Boerne, TX  78015
(830) 357-3300
Last modified Boerne Middle South is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boerne Middle South Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top