Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Bulverde, TX
Students enrolled: 297
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bracken Christian School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a teacher
My kids love the environment and the way the teachers love on them. We are looking forward to another great school year.

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
This school not only gives an outstanding education to students, but it also prepares them for what they will face in life on a spiritual level. The English teachers are especially good at what they do. Students can go to college knowing how to write well and what to expect when writing college papers. The BCS administrative board is doing their best in a difficult situation. It is clear God is with them and has chosen them for this present time. It seems most of the people who are mad at the board are individuals who simply did not get their way. I pray Bracken comes together to further God's Kingdom as their motto of the year suggests.


Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
Bracken Christian School offers everything we had hoped and prayed for in a private school. An excellent history of students excelling in academics, sports, electives, and biblical studies to prepare them for college and their future endeavors. They even offer a specialized science lab for those with medical field aspirations. Implementing technology-based education, daily devotionals with praise and worship music, and offering community leadership training and service opportunities are just some of the planned objectives and goals for the school. The teachers are truly focused on the individual needs of each student and genuinely care about the kids. If you desire a Kingdom-based education for your children you will love Bracken Christian School.

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
A blessed school. My child has attended for six years. We joyfully re enrolled for the upcoming school year. It is a financial sacrifice for a Godly environment that educates my child to impact his community for Christ, while preparing him academically.

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
I have seen many changes happening, in a positive way. My kids love Bracken and they are getting the education I expect them to receive in a Godly environment. It's unfortunate that those who are negative don't want to see the positive especially since it's our kids future we're investing in. God is a forgiving God and maybe forgiveness and healing can happen to those who have been affected by the leadership in time.


Bracken Christian School 1

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Sadly, Bracken is nothing like the school it used to be under the current leadership.

Bracken Christian School 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
Sadly the drama at this school continues. The boards long term members refuse to address the problems choosing instead to demote the administrator to elementary principal and blame others. This schools board backs the wrongful termination of a man who did his best to model integrity while supporting a man, now elementary principal, who is the model of situational ethics. He will say and do whatever he needs to yet this is the man the board backs. The boards solution is to turn up the corner of the rug and sweep the truth under and hopes it all goes away. Until the elementary principal and the long term board members leave stay away from this school.

Bracken Christian School 1

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
Sorry to say,but the parent that posted about the problems with Bracken has hit the nail on the head.Until the board does something to correct its mistake in hiring the current administrator,I'm afraid Bracken is in for even more difficult times.WE LOVE BRACKEN BUT...


Bracken Christian School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
I love the family atmosphere that embraces the students from pre-K through 12th grade. The big kids love on the little ones and the little ones love look up to and admire the big ones. The teachers go above and beyond to prepare the students for successful life both academically and spiritually. My daughter comes home from school every day a happy child which is priceless.

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
My oldest child graduated from Bracken in 2004 and I have two more that have been at Bracken since K-5, one in 10th grade and one in seventh. I wouldn't have them anywhere else. The teachers are fantastic, the administration is incredible and the entire student body is one big Christian family who love and care about each other and the Lord. Compared to other private schools in San Antonio and surrounding areas tuition at Bracken is very reasonable. The cost is actually an incredible deal considering the type of honest, caring, responsible individuals that are developed at this school. Best school EVER!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bracken Christian School
670 Old Boerne Road, Bulverde, TX  78163
(830) 438-3211
Last modified Bracken Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Bracken Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top