Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
297 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bracken Christian School 5

Posted March 25, 2016
- a parent
We love Bracken Christian School. This is our 5th year here and it has been a wonderful blessing in the lives of our kids. Some things that I really like are the small class sizes, experienced teachers, curriculum taught from a Christian worldview, and the wonderful relationships we've made with families who also attend. It really feels like a big extended family. I am so thankful for our school.

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a teacher
My kids love the environment and the way the teachers love on them. We are looking forward to another great school year.


Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
This school not only gives an outstanding education to students, but it also prepares them for what they will face in life on a spiritual level. The English teachers are especially good at what they do. Students can go to college knowing how to write well and what to expect when writing college papers. The BCS administrative board is doing their best in a difficult situation. It is clear God is with them and has chosen them for this present time. It seems most of the people who are mad at the board are individuals who simply did not get their way. I pray Bracken comes together to further God's Kingdom as their motto of the year suggests.

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
Bracken Christian School offers everything we had hoped and prayed for in a private school. An excellent history of students excelling in academics, sports, electives, and biblical studies to prepare them for college and their future endeavors. They even offer a specialized science lab for those with medical field aspirations. Implementing technology-based education, daily devotionals with praise and worship music, and offering community leadership training and service opportunities are just some of the planned objectives and goals for the school. The teachers are truly focused on the individual needs of each student and genuinely care about the kids. If you desire a Kingdom-based education for your children you will love Bracken Christian School.

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
A blessed school. My child has attended for six years. We joyfully re enrolled for the upcoming school year. It is a financial sacrifice for a Godly environment that educates my child to impact his community for Christ, while preparing him academically.


Bracken Christian School 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
I have seen many changes happening, in a positive way. My kids love Bracken and they are getting the education I expect them to receive in a Godly environment. It's unfortunate that those who are negative don't want to see the positive especially since it's our kids future we're investing in. God is a forgiving God and maybe forgiveness and healing can happen to those who have been affected by the leadership in time.

Bracken Christian School 1

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Sadly, Bracken is nothing like the school it used to be under the current leadership.

Bracken Christian School 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
Sadly the drama at this school continues. The boards long term members refuse to address the problems choosing instead to demote the administrator to elementary principal and blame others. This schools board backs the wrongful termination of a man who did his best to model integrity while supporting a man, now elementary principal, who is the model of situational ethics. He will say and do whatever he needs to yet this is the man the board backs. The boards solution is to turn up the corner of the rug and sweep the truth under and hopes it all goes away. Until the elementary principal and the long term board members leave stay away from this school.


Bracken Christian School 1

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
Sorry to say,but the parent that posted about the problems with Bracken has hit the nail on the head.Until the board does something to correct its mistake in hiring the current administrator,I'm afraid Bracken is in for even more difficult times.WE LOVE BRACKEN BUT...

Bracken Christian School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
I love the family atmosphere that embraces the students from pre-K through 12th grade. The big kids love on the little ones and the little ones love look up to and admire the big ones. The teachers go above and beyond to prepare the students for successful life both academically and spiritually. My daughter comes home from school every day a happy child which is priceless.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bracken Christian School
670 Old Boerne Road, Bulverde, TX  78163
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (830) 438-3211
Last modified Bracken Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top