Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2016
- a parent
The teachers that my son had for the 1st 3 years were awesome! Can't think of any faults. My son had a great time here at Indian Creek. Hes looking forward to another wonderful school yr ahead!

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
My child has been at this school for 5 years, and I can say that this is a quality elementary school with good teachers and staff. Many of the complaints on here about Indian Creek are valid, but I will say that they are very good at working with parents, within the rules of the district, to resolve issues. The new principal is a rule follower, which can be good and bad, but she is genuinely trying to improve the school and make it better. I do believe that any school will have its good and bad characteristics, but I believe that Indian Creek is a great place for my child and is preparing him for what is to come in middle school and high school. The PTA at this school is also fabulous and does a great job of providing lots of family activities for the school community, as well as support for the students. All around it has been a wonderful experience for our family and I would recommend this school to anyone moving to the area. It's a great neighborhood and a great school!


Indian Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
Too many to list. The staff and teachers at this school have had a huge impact on our child, starting at Kindergarten and on.

Indian Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 11, 2016
- a parent
Our experience with homework has varied throughout the years, but overall I feel the right amount of homework is given. It depends on the grade and nature of the topic, and also if the child is completing their work during class. Any issues I have had relating to homework have been easily addressed by discussing it with the teacher.

Indian Creek Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are not as skilled in pointing out the obvious in a child's development, as the teachers in an exemplary school.


Indian Creek Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a community member
Walked in to find out information about school programs, class sizes, and see a tour of the school and was greeted friendly. But after waiting a few minutes a woman came back to me to say the principal was out sick and the assistant principal was "too busy to help me". She handed me a piece of paper and said everything is online... enroll your daughter by visiting our website. I wouldn't enroll my daughter at this school if it was the LAST EDUCATIONAL INSTITUATION IN THE WORLD!!!! Stay away from this school and these administrators who only think our children are numbers and not people!!!!!

Indian Creek Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
My child has been 3 years in this school.This year is horrible .The teacher is not organized , every month we have problems with the grades and she don't make nothing to resolve. If no attendance at school for ill and we send Dr.note, the children loss attendance anyways. The restrooms always is dirty. When has bad weather, teachers don't check if the children have jackets on. The staff is not friendly, he screaming the people in the mornings. I'm worry because the bulling don't stop on this school. We looking for another school urgent..!!!!

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
Indian Creek is a wonderful school. Our child has been blessed with outstanding teachers for the past 4 years. We love how the parents are encouraged to be involved. We believe that being involved in our childs education is the key to success.


Indian Creek Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
This school has been inconsistent for my child. One year we are belssed with an outstanding, well qualified, loving teacher who teaches critical thinking. Then the next year, we have a screamer who isn't caring, uses negative words to try to motivate the children and only provides TAKS practice worksheets for homework. Every single night. I believe the lack of consistency results from the poor leadership. Even with all of the upgrades the school has finally received, we are not getting the education my child, and every child, deserves.

Indian Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2011
- a parent
My child has been in this school the last two years and he loves the school, the teacher and the otrher kids. He has learned a lots.

Nearby schools

Indian Creek Elementary School
2050 Arbor Creek Drive, Carrollton, TX  75010
(469) 713-5180
Last modified Indian Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top